Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F., Ca.

Made a late reservation

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Free parking?
Location: Shops, restaurants, museums, universities
Even though we made a late reservation, we had a lovely room in a inviting location. We were traveling south and it was near the freeway and in a nice location for dining and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good value for the price paid. Nice hotel in nice area. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont ever go there

Posted Jan 9, 2017
very bad experience there, do not ever chose this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review, I’m so disappointed to read your comments, and hope you will accept my apologies regarding the lack of hospitality you experienced. We’re so sorry to know we did not exceed your expectations; our goal is always to provide guests with comfortable accommodations and an outstanding overall experience. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to improve. I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to deliver the service you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, Oahu

Nice hotel perfect for quick in & out stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Only thing pillows was not that comfortable. Bed sheet had a slight stain on it. Otherwise, everything else was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, parking situation

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Upon arrival they aggressively recommended to us to use valet parking. I wasn't in the mood to "self park" after the drive so I opted for valet parking. The next day our vehicle was brought out to us with a scuffed bumper. Nothing was said and I know whomever did it must have known. We were down the road getting gas when I first noticed it and we didn't have time to go back and talk to someone. I had washed my vehicle the day before so I know it must have happened while in their possession. It is just disappointing that people can't take responsibility, and the fact that I basically tipped someone to scratch up our car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very surprised regarding your experience with valet services. We agree this should not have happened, and I will personally investigate this issue. Please rest assured that proper actions will be taken to prevent other guests from having a similar experience. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Pasadena in the future so we can provide you with the fully wonderful stay you were right to expect from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendalr ca.

Convenient .I love the resto.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
last minute booking .still got a room closd to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need better pillows . -a microwave wld b nice

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pillows are not down... need microwaves at the least
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

nice location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
it is really a good experience staying here. The room is quiet and clean. Only thing I complained was that the wifi was not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Met expectations

Posted Dec 27, 2016
A great place to stay. Accommodations were excellent- comfortable bed, ckean and quiet room. Even though we were next to the elevator, the room was very insulated and we could not hear any noise, talking, etc from outside. We could not hear from the occupied rooms next to us. The water from the shower instantly hot. The equipment in the workout room were great. Whenever I am in Pasadena I plan to stay at this Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Did not use all the facilities and therefore cannot rate what I did not use.