Ratings based on 2,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Lobby is nice but the rooms are very plain.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and staff should be trained on customer appreciation.
Rooms were dissapointing. Plain and worn. Staff not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
all was fine; the tub/shower fixtures need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel in a great location in Pasadena.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, food, beds
Cons: N/A
Location: shops dining
This hotel definitely lives up to the Westin in name. It is an older hotel but its well taken care of, still pretty modern and in a great location in Pasadena. I was very pleased with the staff and customer service. My room was very clean and the beds of course extremely comfortable. Also, I ordered a filet from room service and the food was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, CA

Convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean and quiet hotel. Nice ambiance. Will definitely return if the rates are reasonable again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your compliments; we're delighted you were able to relax with us and enjoyed our property's ambiance. We do very much hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future for another wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Business

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was great, I was having a hard time finding a nice room because everything was booked in Hollywood. I was glad to find one room left here and it was nicer than anything in Hollywood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Easy check in nice bed good staff restroom could've been a little more cleaner.( counter top)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
We were early to visit friends in Pasadena and decided not to burden them with an extra night at their place so we picked the Westin -- the rate was OK and we like Westin's. The only downside of the stay was the price of room service. But, we arrived after 9:00 pm and had little choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: good
Location: okk
good place and quiet nice stuff the restourant is ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Pasadena is a nice City

Posted Jan 7, 2016
In our room, there was leftovers from the guest before us!! The table beside the bed, was dirty and greasy, and there was paper under the table!! The cleaning was terrible!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and please accept my apologies for failing to provide you with the renewing experience you deserve. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room at all times, and I am incredibly disappointed and ashamed to hear of our shortcomings. I will personally investigate the issues you’ve brought to our attention and address them with our housekeeping team. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Pasadena overall, and I truly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you a more impressive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My favorite hotel in Pasadena!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great friendly staff, the best location within walking distance to Old Pasadena. And an astonishing view of City Hall which is a treat in itself.
I so enjoy this hotel I make it a point to come and stay. I celebrated my birthday there yesterday and was, yet again, thrilled beyond belief.