Ratings based on 3,235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful hotel in Old Pasadena

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We love coming here. My daughter and I enjoy the car service that takes us to all our favorite shopping and then comes and picks us up. The beds are so comfortable. The staff is always extra nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Posted Mar 28, 2017
very nice hotel, location and staff. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Extremely helpful and efficient staff, every single person
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
i've stayed here before and i liked it. this past stay however was not the best and would refrain from recommending this place while it's undergoing construction/rennovation. here's an account of things that went wrong. 1) incorrect room service order and time it took to deliver - literally ordered milk and tea and took over 30 minutes. got the wrong tea even after reconfirming twice. 2) construction was done outside of specified time (woke up to banging noise at 7-730am instead of 9am). 3) no water. due to construction, they had to shut off the water while my wife was showering, then shut off the water to the faucet while wife was washing her face. 4) 2-2.5hr wait for late night room service - really? 5) not all the lights were working in the room. there were two along the wall that would've been great to use but they didn't work. found out they were unplugged. 6) missing room service menu. not a big thing but come on. this should never have gone missing. 7) house keeping knocking on the door when the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign was on. 8) expired coffee packets in the room - this is one of those duh moments where you don't put expired items in a guest room. loved my previous stay, hated and ruined the last one due to EVERYTHING listed. when tried to compensate for the problems, they were going to comp me my incidentals which was $30. like the attempt, but it was a poor attempt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Neighborhood

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness, up-to-date fire alarm system!
Location: Shops & restaurants nearby.
Westin experience in a good neighborhood close to shops & restaurants. Room could have been a little cleaner, or perhaps the bathroom needs a reno. Comfortable bed & nice linens. Fire alarm went off twice, for about 10 seconds, in the middle of the night. But I'm sure that doesn't happen all the time. Excellent staff at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Most comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, and it was very quiet.
Cons: Bottled water in room should be complimentary.
Location: Close to shopping and places to eat.
In town to go to horse races at Santa Anita. We always stay in Pasadena. It's beautiful and there are so many great restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean beautiful rooms. Great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Easy to find. Great location. Beautiful rooms and bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family! It was clean beautiful and all around great! There is a front desk person name Ivan, he was so sweet made me laugh and just made us feel right at home! So a huge thank you to him!! We will differently be back! Hopefully soon lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was very impressed with the hotel. It was very nice and Staff was very nice. The only negative side was cost of breakfast $23.00 for basic breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great deal through mobile Expedia!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff and great location.
Location: Great breakfast place --Lucky Boy just down the street--walking distance
Stayed at this hotel serval times. Clean, friendly staff and there was a great price listed for using Expedia on my mobile phone.