Ratings based on 3,307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel located in downtown Pasadena.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Larger beds, larger swimming pool.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, comfortable beds (the double beds are pretty small though). The pool is really nice but a little small for the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, Ca

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness/ Customer service / Room rates
Cons: Discount on over night parking rate for checked in guests. Premium drinks where a little weak. Bloody Mary with no Vodka.
Location: Huntington Library / IPics / Dim Sum / Great Steaks Restaurants / Sushi
Very nice hotel. Walking distance to downtown Pasadena shops and restaurants. Also a free shuttle available to transport to and from where ever you are within 3 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was clean, beautiful and in the best spot for attractions. I would love to stay here again. The beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful and very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Downtown Pasadena

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a nice two-day stay at this hotel. Got upgraded to an executive room, which was very nice though I'm not sure how different they are from the deluxe rooms. My executive king did not have a sofa in the room, for example. But for my purposes (business) it suited me very well, with a large, comfortable desk and enough space to move around a bit. The pool area had families around most of the day, so I assume this is a good hotel for families as well. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed on the Fourth of July weekend. Rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: From a friend that lives in the area
Location: Euro Pane is a must for breakfast and/or lunch. Santa Anita Horse Racing
I sent them a message right after booking requesting a room on a lower floor because I cannot take the elevator (claustrophobic), they messaged me back within a few hours to let me know that a note was made on my account and they would put me on a lower level near the stairs. When we arrived at 3am from our Boston to LA flight the person checking us in was welcoming and showed my the route to my room via the stairs. Some hotels get annoyed when I ask to take the stairs, but these guys made me feel very comfortable. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff service is good ,sincere and their face always smile.
Cons: The food in the restaurant could be improved.
Location: city hall.
The location of the hotel is good. It is convenient to go shopping mall and city hall by walking. I like the way from hotel restaurant to the city hall, it was so romantic to walk on this way at night. We can also see the city hall from the swimming pool on the 4th floor. It was relax to sit on the chair beside the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel has a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up. What a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel lobby, desk and bar were very elegant. The check in process was delayed, but the staff very helpful and offered a drink for us while waiting. The room was luxurious, though the traveler should note the double beds rather than queen beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Best location in Pasadena.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location and friendly staff and comfortable rooms.