Ratings based on 3,208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean beautiful rooms. Great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Easy to find. Great location. Beautiful rooms and bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family! It was clean beautiful and all around great! There is a front desk person name Ivan, he was so sweet made me laugh and just made us feel right at home! So a huge thank you to him!! We will differently be back! Hopefully soon lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was very impressed with the hotel. It was very nice and Staff was very nice. The only negative side was cost of breakfast $23.00 for basic breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great deal through mobile Expedia!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff and great location.
Location: Great breakfast place --Lucky Boy just down the street--walking distance
Stayed at this hotel serval times. Clean, friendly staff and there was a great price listed for using Expedia on my mobile phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Pasadena location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in Pasadena.
This hotel has a very overpriced restaurant -- perhaps the food is good but we preferred spending less and having more of a Pasadena experience. The room was nice enough, but even though the hotel seemed less than crowded, our room was not made up either day until after 4 pm -- making it very hard to rest after long days outside or to prepare for the evening. We complained each day but no one came any faster. They said they would try to provide some compensation, but when we checked out, they said they could not make any adjustments since the room was pre-paid through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best and most beautiful hotel in Pasadena

Posted Feb 7, 2017
There is no better hotel than this one. The staff is amazing, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable, the pool and view breathtaking and everything important in Pasadena is really close by. The hotel has a restaurant but next to it is also the California Pizza Kitchen where you can sit outside and enjoy the view. The beautiful city hall is right behind it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great old town Pasadena sightseeing nearby.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness if the staff. And, of course, the ambiance of Old Town Pasadena. This hotel sits a few streets away from the majestic City Hall.
Location: Sightsee old town Pasadena.
I found the staff to be quite professional and friendly. I misplaced my keys and had a class scheduled minutes away in Glendale. The staff rallied and helped me get to my class destination in a very timely manner. I can say this staff went above and beyond in service that day. I would particularly like to mention Albert in transportation and Elsa in the parking garage as exemplary in the services they perform.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great sleep

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Had a conference to attend in Pasadena and this hotel was walking distance. The room was very spacious, the beds were incredibly comfortable, there was a fridge and complimentary water too. And I brought my dog with me for no charge at all. I'd book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F., Ca.

Made a late reservation

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Free parking?
Location: Shops, restaurants, museums, universities
Even though we made a late reservation, we had a lovely room in a inviting location. We were traveling south and it was near the freeway and in a nice location for dining and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J.F., Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, we truly appreciate your valued feedback. I am glad you were able to get a reservation at the last minute. We are fortunate that all of our rooms here are beautiful, and I am happy to see you enjoyed your accommodations. I am glad you stumbled upon Pasadena and enjoyed the area and facilities. We are right in the heart of the action in Pasadena, and we love the area as well. We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to provide enjoyable and memorable stays for you. Sincerely, Andrew Frey Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good value for the price paid. Nice hotel in nice area. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.