Ratings based on 3,268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel with good location to access to Pasadena old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca.

Nice place to stay

Posted May 7, 2017
My wife and I stayed at The Westin overnight. We found the hotel staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would recommend the Westin if you are in Pasadena. Thank you Westin for a pleasing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Posted May 3, 2017
all good, convenient, charming, views and location in Pasadena are fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Pasadena

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The pool area was our favorite place to hang. Really loved the fitness center complete with sauna AND steam room!
Cons: More vegan and gluten free options at restaurant.
This is one of the loveliest hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms are amazing; the staff superb; the grounds, restaurant and location can't be beat; and the pool area and fitness center are really top notch. Can't say enough good things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The customer service was great!
Cons: Brunch buffet on the weekends.
Location: Excellent location!
It was pleasant and pleased with the courtesy shuttle within 3 miles from the hotel for convenience factor. The hotel was undergoing renovation...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Rose, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback, we very much appreciate it. I am so glad you had a wonderful experience with us at the Westin Pasadena and were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle we offer. I am also elated to hear your interactions with our staff went so well, I will certainly pass on the good words to them. We look forward to welcoming you back and are excited to provide you with many more great experiences here at the beautiful Westin Pasadena when you return. Sincerely, Andrew F. Guest Relations Manager Westin Pasadena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown and great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Although there was what looked like a major bit of refurbishment being done to the front of the hotel and a few floors, there was no disturbance to our stay for the two nights we were there. In fact we had one of the new rooms on the top floor and it was great. Okay so it wasn't palatial but it was a two double bedroom as we had kids but it did us well. The staff were very helpful through-out our stay and the pool bar lady was brilliant — nothing was too much even when she had to run downstairs to make Shirley Temples for the kids. Great gym and leisure facilities and open feeling lobby. We'd totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Off their game this time around... but for Location it is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were not as pleased with our service, as during previous stays, but am very happy we were conveniently located for you. We hope that if you are ever in Pasadena again, you let us show you how well the Westin truly treats our guests. Sincerely, Andrew F. Guest Relations Manager Westin Pasadena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful hotel in Old Pasadena

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We love coming here. My daughter and I enjoy the car service that takes us to all our favorite shopping and then comes and picks us up. The beds are so comfortable. The staff is always extra nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful hotel, Can walk to Old Pasadena

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here in March 2017. We found that we were able to walk to Old Pasadena and went to the Farmers Market on Sunday. Could also walk to lots of great restaurants and coffee shops. The room and bed were very comfortable. The hotel restaurant served great food but was pretty pricey. For parking, we got a discount voucher for the local parking garage. The pool area was scenic and had a nice hot tub as well. We had a great stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Posted Mar 28, 2017
very nice hotel, location and staff. would definitely stay again.