Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Mycket trevligt hotell. Perfekt om du ska besöka universal studios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Allowed early checkin. Staff was nice. Movie theme hotel with popcorn in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, California

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Closed proximity to Universal Studios and short drive to Hollywood. You could walk to Universal Studios.
Cons: The elevator is a bit old, could use a little alignment.
Location: Universal Studios and Hollywood Walk of Fame
Location, location only a few minutes from Universal Studios and a short drive to Hollywood Walk of Fame. The staff was great, provided good tips about the area. Plenty of parking, secure, and the room was clean. The elevator is a bit old, but it works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed ,pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Clean hotel nicely Renovated.bit noisey next to freeway.wasent to happy due to fact of paying 15 dollars to park .there is know Complimentary breakfast included.the pool is next to parking very plain looking and very very small the image that is displayed males it look bigger but in relaity is the size. Literally The size of a Jacuzzi.the worse part of it all which is why i rate it not a good place to stay is the bed .way to soft no back surrport at all woke up with a vey sore back so did my family was very disappointed how cheap they went on tje beds but everthing else is very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Close to attractions such as Universal Studios and the Walk of Fame. Staff was super friendly and got us checked in super early, so that was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We picked it because of the location but we look forward to staying again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

20 min walk to universal studio

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: the price
Location: 20 min walk to universal studio. across starbucks.
Deposit was asked during check-in & was promised a credit back at check out, but hassled and refused to give back the deposit during check out for bogus reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very decent no-frills hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Great place to crash after a long day of sightseeing. A little heavy on use air freshener & cleaning solutions. Caution to anyone who has asthma, like me. (I'm sorry! But, I'd stay there again...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tilty room

Posted May 10, 2016
There is a reason this place is called "the tilt." Everything from the floor to the bed is tilted and will leave you feeling a tad bit sea sick. Staff was courteous, room was clean except for the baby coachroach roaming around on the counter, and the walk to universal wasn't bad. overall ok for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not worth the money. Location is everything

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location to universal is alright, fairly clean.
Cons: maintain the AC units, switch to carpet, train staff on customer service and courtesy. Make sure the "24 Hour" front desk is actually open 24 hours.
Location: Universal studios should be the only reason you stay here. there's also an in&out near by.
We stayed for a two day trip for the opening of harry potter world at universal. The location to universal is alright, i'd still recommend a car or taxi, not just for distance but for the areas you would walk through when it's not light out. speaking of car, there's a review where the hotel management responds saying "we have a free garage". This must be old, as it's $10 a day. I'd be ok with that if it were some closed garage with security or something. it's not, it's a small garage, open to the street that if there isn't enough room, you park tandem and leave your keys with the office. the room: we came to a room that seemed clean, a fairly "sinky" inner-spring bed, an air conditioning unit that made everything from hums to whistles, to rattles. There's no safe in this room, and reviews previous to this mentioned theft. we left our do not disturb sign up and took our valuables to lock up at universal. they do offer a "safety deposit box" at the front, but honestly, if it was the staff doing it, that'd be the last place i'd leave my stuff. the tv also has a hard time starting, but after about a minute everything works fine. there was a fridge and microwave in our room to use, also the usual iron and board. the floors were a cold wood-simulating tile, so not much comfort there. the staff: i don't know about these guys. i never felt very welcome. i had a qualm about the fact that someone mentioned free parking and they didn't even want to see it.