Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good experience hotel was great and the plus was the mall next door for accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Under construction, i do not recommend.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: excellent food. impressed with food and staff service. Location is great.
Cons: Lobby staff need training, rooms need major improvement.
Location: great shopping mall right next to the hotel. closest beach is about 3~ miles. very easy to get to the beach.
staff is friendly but every one had their own rules. we were told lobby is renovated but rooms no better than a motel. we were told rooms are tired and waiting to be renovated. not sure when they will reach to 17th floor. excellent food. impressed with food and staff service. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Che, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. I apologize that the front office team miscommunicated to you in regards to the renovation scope. I am excited to share that we are currently in the process of upgrading our lobby/restaurant. As for a rooms renovation we are currently in discussion for next year. Thank you for mentioning the quality of the food and service in the restaurant. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Torrance. Sincerely, Che S 310 316 3636
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Take it or leave it, I'd rather leave it

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel is decent and its right across from the mall. My room was a different story Although it was clean the heat did not work in my room and the engineer was unable to fix it. I was cold all night, it was terrible and some of the front desk agents were rude! Will NOT come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

렌트카 없이 캘리포니아 여행을 할때만 이용~

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
렌트할 상황이 아니라 델 아모 패션센터때문에 예약했습니다. 오로지 그 이유가 아니면 갈 이유가 없는 호텔입니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Del Amo

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Decent price however the hotel took prolonged times to deliver towels in which they were out of wash cloths and we had to use medium sized towels. In addition, they were also out of pool towels so my family as well as others waited over 30 minutes to receive those. Lastly, though my booking dipslayed the option for a roll away bed, the hotel denied that stating, double bed rooms cant have those due to it being a fire hazard. Even after showing them the option to request one via my double bed booking. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by che, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. I apologize about the untimely service you experienced with towels both in the guest rooms and pool. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you with the roll away bed request, the front desk communication was accurate and I will work with expedia on not making that option available. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Torrance. Sincerely, Che S
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was nice, minus the filthy chairs. After moving rooms I was put in a room with a broke running toilet. The pool was great and the location of the hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

de lo mejor de la zona

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Excelente lugar, gran trato y la decoración muy bonita y tiene un Starbucks dentro!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Hotel was very clean staff was very nice easy parking close to shopping, entertainment, beach and great restaurants 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Valentine get away with wife

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: I Picked this hotel because it had an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, because my wife likes to swim which she did. We stayed in our room and ordered
Cons: The Hotel is aged but clean and need to update like the bathrooms
Location: Great area near malls, beaches etc..
We stayed only one night as a local get away for Valentine Day 2016. We took in a Christian Comedy Show put on by Jabb Production which was great. The hotel was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels