Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff and disable friendly which was very important to me. This hotel stay made my whole experience for visiting southern CA for a week. Thanks for such a great stay for a great rate! Definitely would recommend to others and will look forward to future stats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and awesome beds and pillows!! AA++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A bit dated, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The rooms are typical 80's, but they're clean and well supplied. A huge new shopping mall, anchored by Nordstrom's and Macy's, is directly across the street. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. Booking through Expedia got us free WiFi and valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from L.A.

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE: BALLROOM and OVERNITE STAY

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: ALL WAS VERY FINE.
Location: This Torrance Marriott called the Marriott Redondo Beach is close to fun shopping: Barnes and Noble, Macy's,movie theaters, etc.
A friendly staff, a smooth check-in, a polite bell-hop, and a comfortable, attractive room awaited us on Jan. 13, 2017 at the Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel in Torrance, California. At our arrival,we had appreciated the varied options for parking... My sister and I attended and really enjoyed an elegant Ballroom event hosted by The El Camino College Foundation...The table-settings were attractive and the video and sound systems were great... The steak dinner was perfect and the dessert was to-die-for. The dinner staff were accommodating and very efficient. This was followed by the viewing of good T.V. programs and a good nite sleep. We are glad we stayed for breakfast at the newly-renovated restaurant. The menu selection was inviting and the food delicious.The waitresses and waiter were very welcoming. After studying the full day's menu, we will make it a habit of returning for lunches and dinners. We plan on telling all our friends about how much we enjoyed our stay: the Ballroom event, the restful evening and the delightful breakfast experience! Thank you, The Bersano sisters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was very nice, great staff but found to be noisy ~ both from hallways and outdoor noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: Near to mall and many eateries
Friendly staff and room is of good size and clean. Lots of eateries and shopping nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usually great. Will try again

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff when I interacted. Room was not serviced one night. Dining room was uninviting and not clean. Bar area was great w awesome service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
A little overpriced for the weekend I stayed but overall very nice, clean and comfortable. I would stay again if I had to be in the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel but bad customer service

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was horrible. It seems that they were overbooked and the customer service was not great.