Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, LOTS TO DO AROUND THE AREA

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, BEAUTIFUL DETAILS.
Cons: I LOVED IT SO MUCH I THINK I WAS LOOKING FOR ANYTHING TO BE IMPROVED.
Location: MALL HANG OUT SPOT
AMAZING POOL AREA THE KIDS LOVED IT AND HAD A GREAT TIME.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable hotel next to the Del Amo Shopping Mal

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel would be a bit older then the shopping mall
Location: We just visited the mall as only stayed one night
We are a family of 6 and stayed at the Torrance Marriott Hotel Redondo Beach, renting 2 rooms. Our check in went very smoothly, very nice staff. The rooms were comfortable, especially the bed. What a great night's sleep after a long day flying. We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast especially the scrambled eggs at the buffet, my husband loved the omlette from the egg station and the kids seemed to hover around the waffles :) The pool area there is very nice and includes a spa pool. The area is inside and outside so you can sit where you like depending on the weather. We had beautiful weather, the temperature of the pool was fabulous. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back. At the moment there is some renovating going on so there is going to be a new garden/bar/restaurant area (Zen Garden). There is a Starbucks in the Hotel Lobby too. I really enjoyed staying at the Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach. The staff at reception were very helpful, nothing was a problem and the staff at breakfast were very welcoming and we had great service. It is easy to walk across the road to the mall for shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice - but not worth $300 a night.

Posted May 20, 2016
Not worth $300 a night. Desperately needs an update to receive higher score. Have stayed at better 3 star hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Erica V., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I am excited to share that we are planning for a near future restaurant renovation that will be sure to elevate your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Torrance. Sincerely, Erica V - Executive Assistant 310 316 3636
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice grounds.
Location: Shopping, movie theaters close by great restaurants
Excellent location, shopping, restaurants. Hotel staff very courteous and helpful. Under renovations, a little noisy and disruptive.
5 out of 5
by Apolinar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
1. need to ensure that guests are not heard in other rooms 2. need to make parking more accessable and let costly 3. Need to provide parking upon check in other than valet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
very disappointed with the room it had an odor and the carpet was wet from the refrigerator leaking. Our booking said valet parking was included in the room rate and the check in person said it was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Worth it

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: More tables in eating area.
Location: Lots of places in walking distance to eat. The mall across the street was very nice. Good location, safe to take a walk around the grounds.
Nice hotel, staff was nice, valet parking was great. view was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels