Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe , Az

wow not what i expected

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Motel was in a location where I did not feel safe. The parking is limited and you have to drive close to the building to exit. The towels in my bathroom were dirty upon arrival and it had a odor that spray and odor eliminating beads did not cover. I had open soap to help with the odor. With the window open the odor was better however did not feel like I could do that in this neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I injoy with my family it's clean quiet nice customer service have my parking nice air conditioning small refrigerator microwave locations 7 minutes to beach driving yes I advise to friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles.

Not recommended able to my friends.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing totally.
Cons: Customer service and interaction..
It's so in a small area hidden in acorner. With not even enough space. Worst customer service unless the manager is around yet he's never around,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

very noisy rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The only positive thing is the location close to a major freeway, which made it easy to get around (besides the LA traffic of course). The walls between the rooms seemed to be made out of paper though. Cause I could hear the people snoring next door and every word in their conversations as if they were in my room. One day I guess the maid forgot to completely close the door behind her. So it was standing open till 8pm when I came back. Thank God I had no valuables in my room. On day 4 out of my 7 night stay I saw a big roach on the bathroom counter (no big deal, I'm from Florida and used to that kind of stuff). I managed to trap in under a clear plastic cup, since I don't like to kill them. The cup somehow managed to stay like this till I left. Nobody ever seemed to bother to get rid of it. On my last day I threw out the cup and let the roach free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super sketchy area.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wepassed the hotel twice because its a small entry way on a one way street. After pulling in we new that the pictures deceived us. We thought it would be a standard so so motel but it was worse. The main office is blocked by safety glass as are near by restaurants. Our door didnt shut properly and it took us about 10 mins to fix it. A $5 cash deposit is required to get the worn out room key. The room was clean....ish. Towels were all tiny. No fitted sheet on the bed, and the flat sheets that were on the bed were too small. Could hear through all of the walls (our neighbor snored). Heard several sirens while we were there. Very uncomfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

You can't judge a motel by its online picture!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: We got out alive.
Cons: cleanliness, noise (unless you enjoy hearing meth addicts babbling with the TV on and loud sex noises thru paper-thin walls at 3-5am).
Location: conveniently squeezed behind an auto repair facility and next door to an auto-body paint shop on a street littered with trash and drug addicts.
Expedia offered us this after a giant Herbalife convention filled all area hotels. Interior pics completely out of context: This is a bad neighborhood. Do not stay here. We suspect this hotel is used for Section 8 homeless housing: they have shopping carts filled with property stored in a little adjoining courtyard. Tiny old building squeezed behind auto repair shop & unbelievable narrow parking. Room smelled of sickly-sweet rose cleaning chemical (?) we brought our “host” to the room & asked him to smell it: He opened a window as a solution. It was late & just driven 500 miles so decided to sleep and make a change in the morning. No closet or storage area of any kind: used one of the beds for luggage because the carpet was so filthy we couldn’t even take our shoes off much less leave anything on the floor. Towels are tiny, threadbare & stained. Ice from machine has visible algae. 2 hours of sleep: wife got up to use the bath and as soon as she turned on the light screamed: “Cockroaches!” - so many it was easy to grab a phone and take pics! I immed called Expedia & told them this was unacceptable, asked for a refund or at least a transfer. Expedia left it to the offsite motel manager to decide whether to refund our stay (4 nights total – we only asked to be refunded 3 nights) He eventually gave us a bigger room but no refund or transfer was offered. Expedia should never have offered this hotel on their website and they should back up their customers NOT a roach motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel staff are nice, this was a motel, not advertised hotel from expedia. Motel was a 2, with a rough crowd, in a rough area. There where definitely drug addicts and users congregate ting coming and going , at one point a black women on a bike came and started screaming
2 out of 5
by Rachel. from LA

Couldn't sleep there cause there was no place to p

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
i booked this hotel because we had tickets to an event that was going to go late and I didn't want to have to drive all the way back to LA after it. We ended up not staying at the hotel and having to drive back to LA at 3am because there was NO PARKING!!! The motel has really limited parking and after driving round the neighborhood for 20 minutes we determined that street parking was going to be impossible. I would love to have been able to check out and get back the $5 deposit they make you put down for a room key, but no one was at the desk and no one answered the phone. Basically, it was a huge waste of money and I ended up driving back to LA after all...next time I will spend a little more for someplace with parking!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was really noisy at the hotel. i can easily heard my next door talking… also it was really unsafe to go out at the night. i saw people selling drugs around the neighborhood. won't come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was about a mile away from the beach and it was a off the road Hotel which was nice.