Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Ok

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was okay but the power went out and it's a lot of truckers that stay at this property, which can be a little scary. Our sheets were dirty and have cookie crumbs when we told the girl she had a bit of an attitude and we waited over an hour for clean sheets but it's descent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Infested with black mold!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I woke up after my first night and felt so sick. I looked up at the ceiling and saw that there was a big water mark on the ceiling, above my head, with obvious black mold. I freaked out and immediately demanded a different room. They gave me another room, I transferred my things into the new room, then later was taking a shower, which led to more horror. There was no cover over the bulbs in the the shower, and then realized that there was mold all over the bathroom walls and in the grout of the tiles. Then I saw the floor board was separating from the wall near the ac/heat unit, so I pulled it back a little and discovered that the wall was infested with black mold and someone had obviously just been trying to hide it. we complained, and their response was "well you should have noticed it when you walked through the room before you put your stuff in the room." And they didn't change our room again. So I sucked it up and slept there for the night, which was a huge mistake because I woke up with my eye swollen shut, super red, and hurt really badly. I went to an urgent care, which I learned that I had gotten pink eye. I asked about the black mold to the doctor, and she said that the black mold was absolutely the culprit to me contracting pink eye. I was in town for business, for a photo shoot, and I had to end up cancelling the shoot and losing out on that money. So my trip was basically a waste of time where I lost money because of how unsanitary and disgusting the hotel is!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First, there is No fitness center. The staff is beyond rude. The keys will deactivate everyday in case of "loss," but they won't disclose this to you until you're on the 3rd floor with all of your stuff and must come all the way down to the lobby. Again, the staff is rude. No ownership.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better maintenance. Space

Posted Dec 26, 2016
better maintenance. Room was comfortable but could use better cleaning. A little shy on towels and toilet paper. Staff was nice but it could've been a little more welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Had too many problems with the key. Every night I was there I had to get the key reassigned because my door wouldn't open with it! Was very disappointed with the fact that I had to keep going up and down the stairs to be able to open my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca

Conveniently near our projects job site.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located. Great staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of places to eat, lots of attractions.
Our journeymen slept well and arrived promptly to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

What photo they show online not the real thing.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: they have a bar across the street and a strip club next door. Look to be very unsafe neighborhood.
Every time we came back to this place, we had to get our card re-magnetized to get into our room. They have wardrove instead of closets and they look very old and falling apart. The bed sheets had stains like they're had not been washed. We end up staying because we could not find another place in such a short notice because of the holidays. We came to sleep only, as soon as we woke up, we were out of there. Their continental breakfast was a joke and not maintain clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as expected

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Bathtub was dirty, fortunately there was a Ralph's supermarket close by to buy cleaning supplies otherwise would not have gotten in the oversized tub(which by the way is advertised as a jacuzzi room).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel for the money.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Not really clean. Staff are not sucficiently attentive. If you want to save money you can stay here but lower your expectations so you are not unhappy. Just be happy you have a room to sleep in. Dont think its the Marriot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room comfortable.... nice bed. Big room. Front desk girl. Not professional at all or friendly.