Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This Hotel is the Pits!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location is not bad. It is close to Simi Valley where we were going to a wedding.
I am not difficult to please and have never written a bad review but this hotel is the worst I've ever stayed in. When we arrived, the staff ignored us, was unfriendly and took their time. They never smiled or offered to help. I got the last cup for coffee in the morning at 9:00 am. The breakfast was lacking, to say the least. The room was stuffy and unappealing. The staff kept lying, saying that someone else used all the ice. However, it was clear that the machine was not working. We could not connect to the internet except in the lobby. They initially lied saying that everyone else has service in their rooms but us. Then they said that someone was coming to fix it but never did. The hot tub is filled with sand. The pool had cigarette butts and plastic trash floating in it. The smokers gather around the pool making it difficult to swim without second-hand smoke. I would never recommend this hotel. I've learned that a good deal does not equate to a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the $

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Everything is good. Even the train noise which was only during rush hour. Clean, courtesy staff and lots of good food places in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The manager is not on duty on sundays, was frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Rooms at the back of the hotel have the worse view

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Confort
Overall you can enjoy a nice stay at this hotel, the only problem is that when you are assigned rooms in the back of the hotel, you get the worse view possible. Perhaps there is not much the hotel can do other than have those rooms at a different rate warning the customers of the unpleasant views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

We Did not feel safe

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff is not friendly old building not clean enough not suitable for family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice area

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It was in a nice area. Close to shopping centers
Location: Topanga Mall, and Bars. Close to the 118 .
This was a last minute stay. Overall, the room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 3, 2017
The room had no toiletries, dead bugs smashed on the wall, shower was not enclosed, tv was so small couldn't even see the picture. Looked half renovated. Awful stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Spa tub" left us covered in a white substance"

Posted May 2, 2017
We left the tub covered in paint or something and the tub was the reason for booking so very disappointed. Now my skin is red from scrubbing it off! gross
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel but a toxic chamber

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I wasn't expecting much from this place but a simple comfortable room to spend the night. Well, let's just say I couldn't even sleep. The room was so toxic. It had a penetrated weed and cigar smell so strong that my nose got so stuffed up I couldn't breath. Please don't even consider this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley

convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: convenience of location, and Janet is always so sweet and helpful
Cons: the carpets are sometimes a bit dirty
Location: Omino Sushi, hiking, walking in foothills
Outside of the hotel are nice views of the mountains and foothills and they are a short drive for a hike or sunset walk; Omino Sushi is a minute drive, and it's awesome