Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice budget motel in North Los Angeles

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, accomodations, free breakfast.
Cons: Be sure to answer phone (perhaps there was a technical problem that day). Eventually will need facility upgrade.
Location: Near the freeways and north LA attractions (Magic Mountain, etc.). Very good Mexican restaurant nearby (Los Toros) which was recommended by motel.
Quite adequate budget motel in diverse neighborhood. Very good restaurants in walking distance, along with fast food places, as well. Morning breakfast was satisfactory - sometimes need to speak up to get what you need. Parking was ample. Overall a good bargain for the price and location. Note: there was some confusion between the hotel and Expedia in verifying our reservation, but it was cleared up. Also, the hotel didn't answer their phone - not sure why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff stinky cigarette smell.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very nice. Asked for a non-smoking room and our room smelled terrible like cigarette. We were only staying one night and half a day so we thought maybe the last guest smoked. (Idk why if it said non-smoking room) We just went to the local Target bought a Febreze hoping the smell would go away but it didn't do much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The personnel excellent super friendly, and helpfu

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The personnel
Cons: WIFI, sound proof walls.
The good: the personnel, the room very clean. The REALLY BAD: the tub leaked, no sound proof in walls you can hear everything even a fly. Worst WIFI where you cannot check email, when they are stating WIFI it should a good WIFI. Every time we went out, we had to return to the office to activate your key because it will deactivate. In the add it said that it was 11 miles away from Six Flags it was actually 35 miles which is 1/2 hour. They should not lie to sell. The continental breakfast, the food seemed to be old the muffins were refrigerated so they had to be old to be cold and hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

OK for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: average motel, a bit too loud sometimes.
Location: I only stay there because it was convenient for the reason of my trip (which wasn't a vacation)
Not stellar, but considering the price, it was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slippery when wet.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Finding our room was a challenge. Room 107 is not between rooms 106 and 108. It was next to room 124. It felt like we were walking down the alley to get to the room. Room was handicap accessible. However, when you took a shower water got onto the floor tile and became very slippery. No floor mat. Towels were like burlap. The fridge leaked water on the floor during the night. Went to tell staff in the morning, but no one was at the desk. Waited more than 5 minutes. Finally put the room key on the desk and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Day Hot Night.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Attention to customers neededs
I stayed on the Third Floor and when arrived the room temp was in the 90's The AC was on full the entire time, but once the room is hot the AC could not cool the space. My recommendation to Hotel staff is you Know beforehand the room is reserved for the day turn the AC on before the guest arrives a few hours later. It is bad when you get to a room and have to leave to find a cool place to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Weekend in Chatsworth

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Elevator was glass enclosed and worked well
Cons: Many things. See above
Location: Freeway is pretty close and there is a sweet rock formation to explore.
The facility, although clean, is in need of many repairs such as exposed bathroom fan/light, sink plug and broken tiles in the pool area. The parking lot is extremely small as is the breakfast area. The food selection is limited and if they run out before the time limit, they do not replenish. The location is very near Metrolink and the trains are loud. Too expensive for services rendered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Awesome hotel with great service

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Loves it here very clean and people working here were very nice thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Can't expect 5star when only 2.5 Star

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice staff, considerate Didn't know smoking rooms existed so that was a bummer as I have breathing issues when in a smoking room. Noisy due to central heaters/A.C. But I survived is not like they can move the roof next door. But bed was clean spotless and comfy floor has gum. Breakfast area a bit cramped but amazing breakfast compared to just coffee at some other 2star places so left full and ready for a 13hour drive. I give it a 8.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel was comfortable, close to train crossing

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was mostly friendly. Hotel is centrally located, close to freeways, shopping, fast food, Starbucks and main boulevards
Location: Very noisy as it is close to train crossing and located near several main streets
Hotel was comfortable and okay but very noisy as it is close to train crossing and located near several main streets. Staff was mostly friendly and the breakfast was sufficient.