Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Had to change hotels for 2nd nights stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Supposed hot water was barely warm, no tub plug, tub drain full of hair, mold in shower. Room smelled like it was a smoking room a while back. Sheets were not soft, bed not comfortable. I would of liked to report this info to the manager and not on here, however, she didn't seem interested in listening. Go to the Radisson on Topanga, or elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alolor

You get what you paid for.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall its not bad or super great. The facility needs to be updated. The rooms needs to be remodeled as well as the functionality of the air conditioning unit. Other that it's was ok.. they keep my room clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DECENT HOTEL, CRAPPY PARKING/BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stay was on 7/31/16. First off the parking was terrible, only meant for super compact cars and not much parking to start with. I had to park in a neighbor shopping center. The receptionist was smooth but was unease when asked for a 100$ CASH deposit, i opted to use my credit card instead. Although the hotel look like it was recently renovated, the elevator was out of order. Thankfully we got our room on the 2nd floor. The room has the necessities, but the 2 queen bed room was extremely compact and had little moving room. I had requested a NON-SMOKING room and was given the complete opposite, we were to tired to argue for another room at midnight so toughed it out.Breakfast was nothing more than a waffle maker and bland coffee. Not expecting 5 stars but could of had some improvements. Overall okay stay and better than some other 110$ or lower priced hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disgusting.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: clean sheets.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: I assume it is in a bad part of town
Overall filthy and unclean. Prostitutes in the lobby. Not enough parking. Urine smell in the hallways. unfriendly staff. Black mold between the shower tiles. Non functioning elevator for a three story building. Girl dressed only in a thong in the parking lot surrounded by 4 low class men with money in their hands.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Awful. It took for ever for the a/c to work, that's how old the unit was. the room smells and the beds very uncomfortable to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Must have been nice... Once Upon a Time

Posted Jul 26, 2016
If you need help here late at night, you are helped through a window while you stand outside. I had to wait in line to get my cardkey. There is garbage on the floor and the general look of the hotel is dilapidated. The facade is clean, but the elevator, the hallways, the rather thin walls, the rooms, they are all worn out and in disrepair. It has not been properly maintained and the guests have been destructive. The room smelled, there was hair in the shower and in the mini-fridge (I am still wondering about that). The shower floor pad was worn and dirty, making it very uncomfortable to shower. The beds were clean and soft, that was about the one thing, but the walls, the carpet, the worn out chair at the desk, with the damaged corners, it just made you keep your hands away from everything. There are no curtains in the room: There are wooden louvers that swivel up or down, and the slats do not fully close, so you always get some light from the outside. You can hear the people walking and talking outside. Also, there is a railroad nearby, and when the train passes (several times per night), it blows the whistle full force and wakes you and the dead up. There are people residing at the hotel, and that does not help to make it cleaner. I was only there because it was close to the location I had to be at in the morning, and the plumber was replacing a pump at my apartment complex. I figured it would be a convenient, comfortable and cheap way to be on time. I was one third right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice budget motel in North Los Angeles

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, accomodations, free breakfast.
Cons: Be sure to answer phone (perhaps there was a technical problem that day). Eventually will need facility upgrade.
Location: Near the freeways and north LA attractions (Magic Mountain, etc.). Very good Mexican restaurant nearby (Los Toros) which was recommended by motel.
Quite adequate budget motel in diverse neighborhood. Very good restaurants in walking distance, along with fast food places, as well. Morning breakfast was satisfactory - sometimes need to speak up to get what you need. Parking was ample. Overall a good bargain for the price and location. Note: there was some confusion between the hotel and Expedia in verifying our reservation, but it was cleared up. Also, the hotel didn't answer their phone - not sure why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff stinky cigarette smell.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very nice. Asked for a non-smoking room and our room smelled terrible like cigarette. We were only staying one night and half a day so we thought maybe the last guest smoked. (Idk why if it said non-smoking room) We just went to the local Target bought a Febreze hoping the smell would go away but it didn't do much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The personnel excellent super friendly, and helpfu

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The personnel
Cons: WIFI, sound proof walls.
The good: the personnel, the room very clean. The REALLY BAD: the tub leaked, no sound proof in walls you can hear everything even a fly. Worst WIFI where you cannot check email, when they are stating WIFI it should a good WIFI. Every time we went out, we had to return to the office to activate your key because it will deactivate. In the add it said that it was 11 miles away from Six Flags it was actually 35 miles which is 1/2 hour. They should not lie to sell. The continental breakfast, the food seemed to be old the muffins were refrigerated so they had to be old to be cold and hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

OK for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: average motel, a bit too loud sometimes.
Location: I only stay there because it was convenient for the reason of my trip (which wasn't a vacation)
Not stellar, but considering the price, it was OK.