Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el segundo

Small rooms, no fridge

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Wish they had a fridge. As my spouse uses insulin and we have to keep it cold. Some guest where loud at 3 am. Staff should call their attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Best little hotel ever

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My room was clean and colorful. It was comfortable and easy to access the airport. The staff was friendly. I was nicely surprisee as to the quality of the hotel. The shuttle driver was very friendly and asked me if I was hungry because he could stop to get me something to eat. Only downfall, the shuttle took way too long after I called them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from yellowknife

close to the airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff
Cons: the hotel is a bit dated. could use some updating but was clean and comfortable.
Location: great proximity to the airport.
We had a good experience. hotel staff was very friendly and the shuttle was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly. I had had a long trip, and it was a nice welcome to be greeted cheerfully by the shuttle driver and the desk staff. Other than that, this a utilitarian airport motel. As a motel, it is just adequate -- but really, what more do you want? It had a continental breakfast. Nothing really to say about it, except it was there. I slept just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than the Embassy Suites South

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Travelodge beat the nearby Hilton Embassy Suites South by providing the price and service it recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price,it was nuce

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay of four days,Room was kept very clean.Staff was Great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unable to contact supervisor re: Room in dispute

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: desk clerk could be more courteous and concerned . Unable to get us in contact with manager after several phone calls next day ,
arrived 0100 am left 0450 room odor, door lock broken, hair on bed unsanitary . No one answered phone for us to report this Expedia trying to get refund unable to connect with manager , Front desk clerk not helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking fees were unexpected

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Bad parking layout although they charge every customer for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The place is fine. An airline delay at LAX found me seeking shelter. This place was close and inexpensive enough. It's not a destination resort but it did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable for the money

Posted Feb 8, 2017
You get what you pay for. I found it to be clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. They held a package for me for a few days which helped a lot. Breakfast was free. Basic but nice. The pickup and drop off at LAX was great. I didn't have to wait ages to be picked up (like some reviews on here)