Ratings based on 2,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No clock...breakfast was good.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Good,handy to airport
Lady driver, btreakfast attendant great!. She was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a motel room to sleep

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: convenient to LA Airport
Cons: rooms to have a repaint. Sheer curtain to be replaced as it was torn in the middle.
Location: Reception gave us no information re where we could eat near by. We asked him about the hop on Hop of bus and he started to try and sell us a tour.
First we waited at airport for over 40 minutes before being picked up by there shuttle bus then the driver was not sure who he had to pick up. On checking it was OK, but then we found out our room was across the road, another part of the Motel. No assistance was given to us with our luggage and then we had to carry them upstairs, a guest staying there assisted me while my husband took up our other case and backpacks. Our room was below average, the walls where marked and the sheer window curtain was ripped and bed linen didn't look fresh but on checking linen gets washed on premise but not pressed. We where also charged $10 extra because we arrived early even though I phoned the day before to advise our flight would be landing at 9.30am, and would it be possible to check in then or store our luggage until our room was ready. Breakfast in the morning was OK but the breakfast area was very messy and no cleaning up after other guests was done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cigarette burns and grungy walls

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly, the bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Aside from the spunky shuttle driver from the airport, the staff wasn't very friendly. The room was quite dirty and desperately needed a deep clean.
Location: Decent location for getting to and from the airport but spend an extra $50 at another nearby hotel and you'll get a much better experience.
This motel was pretty disgusting. The carpet clearly hadn't been cleaned in a very long time (if ever), the walls were really grungy and the fridge in the kitchenette looked like I might get lock jaw if I touched it. Also, there were cigarette burns on the comforter. The staff seemed over worked and under paid. The front desk asked several times if I needed the airport shuttle, which I did and I told them what time I needed it for. Not until I show up at my "scheduled" time did they tell me that it only goes to the airport every other hour and not the hour that I needed it for. If I wanted to get the shuttle to take me there it was a $12 fee. It was 5:00 p.m. and not an unlikely time to be going to the airport. What happened to the 'complimentary' shuttle?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly service!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Perfect location to be. Traffic wasn't too bad. Near the beach. Cute plaza nearby to eat and visit.
We arrived early in the day and we didn't have to check in for hours but wanted to make sure we knew where our hotel was. We drove there and walked in to talk to a gentleman working at the desk. The hotel offers breakfast and he was nice enough to let us stay and eat even though we hadn't checked in yet. The room was fine. We were only there to sleep. The pillows could've been bigger and more comfortable but other than that, sleeping there was fine. The only complaint I have about the room we had was you can hear everything through the walls. I enjoyed my stay there and it was my first time in California so I was happy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close to airport with 24 hour a day shuttle. Drivers were very nice.
Cons: This hotel really needs updating. The breakfast was limited and tables were not cleaned after use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

The hotel was ok, not bad at all.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was ok. The breakfast was good, super close to the airport. The mattress needs to be updated. Once your on the bed al of a sudden you feel the springs jumping on their own. Room and bathroom were clean, over all hotel was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 97045


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: 5 hours of sleep in a bed rather then in the terminal
Cons: Needs refreshing
Location: Pick up and drop off from airport. Only spent 6 hours there
Room clean Dated Breakfast area bit run down Friendly, helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Carpet was extremely dirty.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Near the airport - LAX
Old motel. Needs a lot of upgrades. Carpet in room was very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area could be more well kept
Location: Very close to airport and walking distance from many popular food chains and services.
Clean comfortable rooms and bathroom with services like free wifi, complimentary breakfast and shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We stayed here, 4 days before taking the Carnival Miracle out of Long Beach. A convenient located hotel to access the Hop on Hop off bus and the store Ralphs. The laundry was useful, however you need to provide your own quarts for the washer and dryer. Upgraded to a spacious room with tabe, microwave and fridge.