Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Motes is minutes from the airport, convenient shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms are small, but very comfortable. beds comfortable & clean. Very nice staff, coffee was brewing at 4am, with fruit,& bagles avaiable. Being breakfast wasn't until 6:30. Shuttle was ready and on time to get us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno

Convenient motel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Convenient location, airport shuttle, nice room, good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Needs renovating
Older hotel, small rooms, needs renovating. Did have a breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for airport hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Quick check in, nice staff, free shuttle, dish TV, free breakfast, clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel with service problems

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Arrived to find a room with food still attached to bench tops. Kitchenette floor filthy black as if it was mopped with dirty mop. The bed spread had cigarette burns in it. Worst is I turned on the tap for the kitchen sink and rotten meat bubbled up out of the sink. All night the toilet would turn on and off for no apparent reason (not leaking). The walls are so thin you can hear the person in the next room snoring. The security locks on the doors were broken so only the main latch functioned. A big issue is that your room keys expire every 24 hours and you have to go get your keys redone every night. Worst yet on 2 of the 5 occasions I had to get my key redone I wasn't even questioned I was given a key to a nominated room by a staff member who didn't know me. Finally there is no bag minding facility so I had to keep my bags by my side for 8 hours while I waited for lax bag drop to open for my flight. Manager of the hotel was totally unhelpful. I would not book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Staff needs to be retrained on customer service.Customers are their priority not their cell phones.
Location: Lots of fast food joints and a Walgreens and gas stations which is VERY convenient for kids.
Coming from MN , I was greeted by staff that were always on their phones and lazy.I asked directions for where the laundry was and I was told just down the end of the building on the left side not being specific.Called once again and I was told it's across my building. I also asked for any walking distance restaurants and was just handed a map to follow. Staff wasn't so friendly or I was invisible to them when it came to check out .Breakfast was just simple cold cereal with milk, waffles and cold bagels or muffins. The only thing pleasing to me was the cleanliness and comfort level of the room even though the toilet clogged the first night of my arrival and paint was peeling on the bathroom walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Fine for an overnight between flights, clean and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and dangerous

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We missed a flight and stayed at the cheapest place available. There was prostitution going on at our hotel for the duration of the stay. There were scratches all over the headboard and walls. The curtains were covered in stains. The staff was nice and breakfast was okay. It had a shuttle to the airport and was close to the airport which was nice, but I would pay a little more next time and never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
First layover of trip the shuttle was good. Reurn layover not so good. Interactive phone board at airport had a number that was not answered x6. Had visitor assistance phone and finally got thru. No show after more than 1 hour. Had to taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: closeness to the airport
Cons: workers who speak clearer english
the worst part of the experience was trying to understand the person who answered the phone. couldn't speak clear english. couldn't understand where to go and wait for the shuttle.