Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and value for money

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Within minutes of LAX, decent eating options nearby and professional hotel staff. They offer good hot breakfast like waffles, cereals etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very close to LAX

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: When the planes start taking off in the morning at LAX, you can hear them. I
Location: Very close to the I-105 freeway, right off of Sepulveda Blvd (a major road), and very close to LAX. I
I had a weekend seminar scheduled in the Westchester district of Los Angeles. As I was driving from Arizona I needed one that was close and had parking. This hotel fit the bill exactly. Very close to where I needed to be, easy to park and to get in and out of with my car. Room (for 1 person) was very small but as I only returned at night to sleep (the seminar was 12hr each day) it was fine for my purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clean rooms but THAT'S ALL.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and acceptable. I did like the room.
Cons: Pay attention to customers and get people to behave in their rooms if there are complaints.
Breakfast horrible. No variety of things to choose from. When I arrived at 10:30 am, the dining hall was dirty. Tables uncleaned. I complained four times about the guests in the second floor above my room who were making lots of noises, stumping on the floor. The manager did nothing. Only when I threatened late in the afternoon that I was going to leave to go to another hotel, then the noise ceased. I don't know if the guests left or something was done. I came to the hotel that morning to rest from a long flight from Asia to Los Angeles. I wanted to sleep my jetlag, and it was impossible with the noise above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stopover hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel close to airport, free wifi, free shuttle unfortunately didn't get time to have the free continental breakfast or look around the hotel. we arrived late and left early. Didn't even put the TV on. Shower was fine with bathroom light coming on with a motion sensor do that was a good idea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Close to Testing Center for Med Students

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was included and was pretty good. They had cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, waffles, coffee, and juice.
Cons: Cleanliness and professionalism of employee.
Location: Good location for med students writing the Step 2 CS exam, although, I would stay there the night after your exam.
When my flight got in I waited an hour for the shuttle to the hotel, which only comes if you call (just a heads up), so I ended up getting a taxi to the hotel (other hotels have shuttles that continuously come to the airport). The hotel employees were friendly, but when I requested an extra key card, the front desk employee said, "One for you, one for me", which was a bit creepy since I was by myself. The room was really dirty. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned and I could actually see dirt all over it and there was hair all over the sink. I went to close the curtains and there were dark stains all over them and the bed sheets had holes in them. I had an exam the next day, so I had hoped for a good nights sleep, but my room was facing the road and so even with ear plugs and the air conditioner on, the traffic kept me up. In the morning, the cleaning staff were sitting on the floor in the hallway in front of my room talking, and so that woke me up early and kept me awake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the PCS Center

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Really Nice Experience better than I expected.... I recommend the hotel to all medical doctors who take the USMLE CS at California
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!! DO NOT RESERVE HERE!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: NADADAMMTHANG! it is close to LAX BUT DO NOT USE THEIR SHUTTLE THAT'S A SCAM TOO!!!
Cons: KNOCK IT DOWN and rebuild!
Location: LAX, 7-11
This place was the worst, they do not have NON smoking rooms! You book a non smoking room but this is a LIE! The whole room literally from ceiling to floor was dirty!! EVERYTHING DIRTY!! Lamp shades, walls, bathroom door had fist holes, furniture, curtains ripped and dirty, floor, EVERYTHING!!!!!!! NO JOKE! The bathroom looked like there was blood on the walls, sooooooooo grosssssssssssssssss!!!! DON'T DO IT!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE KEEP LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOTEL!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 1. hotel shuttle service is available even after 10 pm.
Cons: 1. improve the room carpet cleanliness 2. sound proofing
Location: we did not do anything around there.
1. the carpet is dirty. I was having allergy after staying there. 2. room soundproofing is poor. you can hear next door movement. 3. the toilet bowl is too close to the basin. you cannot sit up straight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Rooms are very smelly. Not clean at all. I would not t recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place new accommodation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place new facilities clean Good location Fair price