Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice place to stay close to la and the typical tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel was basic, just a moderately clean place to rest your head. The pool is extremely small and dirty, 2 pool chairs only. Don't expect to check in early as they wont let you. Basic breakfast. If you're after a basic hotel, moderately clean place just to rest your head for cheap I recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
carpet looked dirty and there was a run down look about the place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't come back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Repair the elevator, make sure to wash all linens, replace rusty fire fighting sprinklers, make sure smoke detectors work - Basic maintenance.
The first thing wrong with the hotel is the elevator. The laminated panel that's covering one of the walls is falling down and the old adhesive stinks all up. Room 210, looked like the smoke detector had been pried open, and emergency sprinklers were rusty. The window looks at the corridor, and only has one set of heavy curtains but they don't close all the way through, there's a little gap that remains. The AC unit is directly below it and the air blows under the curtains, separating them from the window. The bed cover didn't smell exactly fresh, you could tell it hadn't been washed in a while and it had small holes in it, like cigarette burns, maybe. I removed that and the rest of the linens seemed ok. At around 3 AM the sound of heavy water usage could be heard through the pipes, woke me up and it turned out water was dripping down from one of the sprinklers, and there was what looked like sewage water in the tub (I hadn't used it), and the ceiling above the tub had a big warp on it, also dripping water. Called the front desk, they told me they'd fix it the next morning. The sound of water stopped, though and everything was dry in the morning. 210 is in front of the "service central", I guess, employees talking loudly in front of my room in the morning were very annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: good location, decent room, very friendly front desk staff( all shifts) Cons: terrible housekeeping and housekeepers....Carpet in room dirty and soil....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Need I say more !! We say come on the wall the minute we opened our door , moldy tub , checked out immediately- stay at the ramada across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unprofessional

Posted Aug 8, 2016
not clean. phone not connected. bathroom floors not clean. soaps, coffee supplies not restocked. breakfast room too small for the number of guests.no instructions or guide for TV in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was great for location, but a few maintenance issues kept us uncomfortable. The toiler paper dispenser came out of the wall, our alarm clock was going haywire and advancing its own time randomly, and we had ants all over the nightstand close to our heads. What was more troubling was when I reported these issues to the front desk at checkout. The clerk only wrote down the ants issue, leaving me to wonder whether or not the issues would be addressed in time for the next guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was great for the purpose of my business trip to Pasadena
Cons: The carpet in my room 220 was soiled very badly in front of the sink. I didn't want to stand barefoot on it it was so bad. Toilet seat is stained.
Checking in was fast and easy. The desk people were always nice and helpful. The room was great with the exception of the carpet. and toilet seat. It was quiet, not uncomfortable as a single woman to travel to at all. I enjoyed my stay, the staff and the convenience of the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
Location: Near by restaurants, CALTECH 30 min walk, bus to JPL 10 min walk, bus to downtown Pasadina just outside the hotel.
For the price this is a great hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. I do agree with another reviewer how said the carpets were dirty. If they were cleaned I would have given a higher rating for room cleanliness.