Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient distance to Old Town Pasadena

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room 115 air conditioner was, functional, but a little dated. The air conditioner in my mother's room next door was newer.
Location: Pasadena. Hwy 210. Von's. All Close.
We needed a clean, comfortable location to attend a local event. The staff was very helpful on our requests. Basic breakfast with good coffee was all we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and Quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Clean.
Cons: Updates, but nothing specific.
Location: We were a little disappointed in Old Town. It seems every town has one now and this one was nothing special.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Decent hotel near Downtown Pasadena

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel is a little older but the room was nice, clean, big, and with no weird smells. Parking was free and we were able to park right outside of our room. This hotel is right down the street from Downtown Pasadena, which was one of the reasons we booked here. I'm glad we decided to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AV California

Much better than Extended Stay America

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
Cons: More soundproof walls.
Location: I was just there because I had an appointment to have my car serviced in the morning so I didn't venture into the area.
My last few stays have been at the Extended Stay America (ESA), when they were sold out I chose this Hotel. I was surprised the room had all of the features of ESA plus a coffee pot, which neither of the two other ESAs I stayed at had. This hotel had a much smaller fridge than ESA, but I only have a few things anyway to put in there. The room is also smaller than ESA, but I didn't feel cramped. The staff was great, although he was behind a small window with a little port hole to pass documents which made me believe it was not a very good neighborhood, although I had no bad experiences. My only complaint was the walls are thin and could hear the people in one of the near rooms snoring when I went to bed. That didn't bother me, but it is a review so I mentioned it. Everything was clean and well maintained and I will choose TravelLodge over ESA in the future if I have a choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Dirty, Molds, Terrible place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Pasadena College
Don't stay here unless you want toxins. Room was so run-down, with dirty carpet, molds everywhere in the shower and on/around the "Jets-tub" that we paid for but never touched. Hallway was filthy and trashy. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Bad Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It wasn't very clean. The carpet had stains on it. I had to put towels on the floor when I got out of the shower because I didn't want to stand on it with wet feet. There was what looked like blood splatter on the shower tile. Through Expedia I paid in full 2days but did not stay the 2nd night. I had my sister pick me up from N Hollywood and stayed at her house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

not very clean bathroom

Posted Mar 13, 2017
there was a lot of hair on the toilet, which was not flushed, that was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth it but thin walls

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Bus stop in front, pool, friendly staff, free breakfast, loads of tv channels.
Cons: Walls could be made sound -proof or something to help cut the noise.
Location: 10 minute bus ride to Old Pasadena, 15 minute walk to train station. 5 minute walk to grocery store, car-rental company just across the street.
I liked everything but I must admit the walls are thin. If somebody takes a shower next room or flush the toilet, you can clearly hear the noise. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Pasadena

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel staff is friendly and courteous. It's located in a nice neighborhood in Pasadea. I am very pleasant with this stay with the price/performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Normal in all respects. Too many traffic signals to downtown.