Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very nice hotel with excellent staff. There's a wonderful steak restaurant right across the street that we enjoyed immensely. Already booked our next reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Calgon took me away!!

Posted May 31, 2017
Very quiet, cozy and staff was excellent. I felt at home and I would definitely recommend the Travelodge to any of my friends. Cause I know they will enjoy the peace it gives. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Friendly stuff.. room wasn't clean enough! There was hairs on sheets from previous guest..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Country CA

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Don't judge this book by it's cover, the outside needs some work. The rooms were recently renovated and very clean wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I stayed in a mini suite which had a sleeper sofa and no mattress in it so you couldn't sit on it,and the key lock would take my key only part of the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nicey

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great accomodation and friendly staff. Always check in here when im too lazy to go back to glendale. Room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: To me, this isn't a negative, but the rooms open into an interior hallway, which may be an issue with handicapped guests.
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: I did in the first box.
The main problem with Santa Clarita in general is the amusement park. Not good for the traveler. This is a nice hotel, not fancy, but clean. Clean is important to me. It is more cost effective (cheaper) than the hotels in I-5 which are geared to extract money out of the travelers. The Travel Lodge is a little ways off I-5 up SR 14 but still accessible. I did find a really great Italian restaurant near there and a good steakhouse is right across the street. Both are family establishments. There are also many good chain places like Ihop and Denny's that will please the kids. As I said, the room was clean, plenty of elbow room, a desk, wifi, easy chair and a clean bathroom. The breakfast has pasteries and do it yourself waffles, coffee and juice. Again, not fancy, but good. If you are looking for a 4 star resort, this won't cut it, but if you just want a place to crash for the night or spend a couple of days, this is your place. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and they try to help as much as they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to freeway access. We arrived late and left early so comfort, cleanliness and quiet were are top priority.
Cons: Fruit at complementary breakfast could have been fresher.
Great for overnight travel stay. Arrived very late, but no problem with check in reservation. Bed very comfortable; room quiet and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The place smells, walls are paper thin. Couldn't sleep because of noise next door.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
My mom and dad paid for a trip for their grand daughter for her birthday to Magic Mountain. They faxed in all information needed since they were not going. It was also confirmed that it was received. The receptionist gave my daughter and I such a hard time without checking to see if they had the information. They had the paperwork all the time. Then, my mother paid for two queen beds and got one queen bed. That was not good.