Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean air

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Basic and simple older facility with both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Surprised that the air was fresh and clean. No foul odors. Staff pleasant and wonderful. Room was cleaned every day with new toiletries. Nice breakfast. Clean pool with hot tub and outdoor restrooms by the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the positive attitude of the staff and I enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Not a thing. You have a fine hotel.
I had a restful sleep and I was impressed with the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Go here often..

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: There aren't many motels in this area, so we find it convenient when playing golf at Robinson Ranch. We also like eating at The Backwoods Inn.
Cons: The A/C wouldn't turn off, so it got kinda cold. Hallways could be vacuumed more often.
Location: Nice dinner house (lunch, too) directly across from the Travelodge called The Backwoods Inn.
We stay here when we drive up to play golf at Robinson Ranch (about 8-10 minutes away). It is clean, inexpensive, and the staff/owners seem kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Above average. Good beds friendly front desk staff. After a long drive it was a restful nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not too far from la

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The room was all right I was expecting a little more. There wasn't a microwave so we couldn't heat up any food. There was a mini fridge which was nice. The room itself smelled of cleaning products. The lady at the front desk was very rude over the phone. In person she seemed like she hated everything. She didn't put an effort to even put a smile on her face or even say hi when you walked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, not too far from magic mountain

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My family and I stayed for the Father's Day weekend in this hotel. It's old and everything needs upgrading. Not worth for the price. The only good thing abt it is they have honest employees. My son left his ipod and they called us and got it back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Good place, close to many things.

Posted May 22, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Stores and restraunts close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel but a bit off freeway

Posted May 16, 2016
We were able to check in early. Room was comfortable. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Uncomfortable

Posted May 14, 2016
Beds not very comfortable, would not give us more pillows or towels. Bathroom not very clean. Narrow parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saugus

Horrible room

Posted May 10, 2016
The room was outdated they patched a hole and never finsihed painting. Also the room was dirty with stains on the wall. The breakfast was a joke.