Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson,Calif

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to park.
Cons: The free breakfast buffet. You need a bigger area. More choices of food. Keep it stocked. But definately more room. Only had 2 tables to sit at.
Location: Near a lot of places to eat and shop.
Breakfast sucks. Had to ask for wash cloths there wasn't any in the room. Booked the room for 4 and there was only 3 bath towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

If looking for a decent place to stay, this is it.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: A good restaurant directly across the street and other restaurants and gas stations within 2 miles.
The room was cleaning comfortable. My room was on the same side as the pool which made it a little noisy when people were in the pool playing, but nothing after hours thankfully. Hotel staff was friendly and answered any questions I had. Parking lot is a bit tight, so if you drive an oversized truck plan on squeezing into the parking spots. I was only looking for a place to sleep and this fit the bill perfectly. It isn't a 5 star hotel but if you want a comfortable place to lay your head at night, look no further. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san bernardino

it was really nice i'v stayed a few times here

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the beds are pretty comfy
Cons: the rug shampoo
Location: everthing is around there
the lady in front is awsome she always remebers me and is so helpful plus she always give a hour exstended stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but in the middle of no where.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: In the middle of no where
The staff well let's say they were courteous not rude but definitely not helpful either. Parking was free as well as the continental breakfast but it left much to be desired. The walls were paper thin and just my luck I was next door to a couple of over zealous 'love birds' for the entire stay. It was torture morning and night like clockwork. The TV remote didn't work and I asked for help they gave me some new batteries, that still didn't work. They didn't have the usual complimentary conditioner or lotion just shampoo. The pool was exceptionally small and only went up to 3 1/2 feet. The hot tub had so much chlorine in it that I got a rash. Overall, wouldn't book here again. Not the best and it's in the middle of now where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacto, ca

Not great

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A/C did not work well. Daily room service did not clean up & restock room well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA


Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Front counter staff was awesome.
Location: Not much to do, we were on a business trip.
Clean hotel, but they still allow smoking. Since smoke never reads the "no smoking" sign, it infiltrated our rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

HOTEL H*LL! Will not go back.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately, nothing.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of this establishment needs improving, as does the attitude of the staff. I expected more from a corporate owned establishment
First off, this was a trying day to begin with. Then we arrived at the hotel where we were greeted by unhelpful, rude staff. We checked in and were given a room at the back of the hotel. We parked the car near the back entrance, closest to our room.... you know, where they lean the mattresses(!!!!) and air out the bedding... in the parking lot! Bare MATTRESSES leaning up against the DUMPSTER enclosures and laying on the concrete! This has to be a joke right?!?!? Unfortunately, no. There were at least six out there! Bedding was laid out on bushes, and over the same dumpster enclosure walls! Convinced we were in for an adventure and oddly curious about how this would turn out, we grabbed our things and reluctantly walked in through the back door. The place looked like something you might expect in a third world country! Trash and other filth on the floor in the halls. Our girls were a bit scared of what might come next and volunteered to sleep in the car! We finally made it to the room and were a bit surprised because the room actually appeared clean(ish). But after everything we had just seen while entering the building, we weren't taking that a face value. Fortunately we had our own pillows and blankets with us! We were not provided with enough towels for the number of guests in the reservation & only a small bar of soap provided... but the water smelled so bad were weren't showering there anyway. Some of the light fixtures did not work & the fridge in the room barely worked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Disgusting Room - nobody cares

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Wasn't there long enough to find anything likable.
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness
Location: stay someplace else
Around midnight, after a lovely evening in Los Angeles, my friend and I discovered the ceiling had something disgusting splattered all over the ceiling above the bed....blood, feces, we are not sure. It was repulsive. The front desk couldn't care less. He offered no assistance, no apology, said the manager would contact me Monday morning (which never happened). He said he'd leave housekeeping a note...which didn't help our situation one bit. We couldn't stay in these unsanitary conditions with who knows what above the bed and had to leave at 1am to go to a clean and welcoming hotel. Expedia has informed me the hotel will do nothing. I guess nobody has a backbone at this place, the front desk didn't care, the manager makes no contact. This is a disgrace for a customer based business. We will certainly tell everyone to avoid Travelodge. I travel a lot and my friends and co workers listen to my recommendations and they tell other people. All I wanted was a refund for an unsanitary disgusting room that I had to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with an unwelcoming staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: they have a pool outside; I was able to sit and read next to it.
Cons: update the hotel. Have a better manager/staff.
the hotel was pretty old. Rooms were ok, but not clean. I refused to use the shower, b/c it looked not clean or may be really old. The manager, who checked us in, had the windows closed when checking me in. When I asked to open, he said he can hear me. I said but I can not hear you, he could care less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, A/C worked perfectly. Awesome steak house across the street!!
Cons: Breakfast.. The trim between the tub and the floor was pulling back and looked like it would be a cleanliness issue soon..
Location: Close to Six Flags, Universal Studios & Dodgers Stadium..
The room (111) was older and a little dated.. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the wifi was acceptable.. The breakfast was disappointing and unless you want a waffle with maple syrup don't count on it.. milk just sitting on the counter all morning, no fridge.. If the breakfast had been better this rating goes from OK to Excellent and the value would have been exceptional.