Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We never stayed, drove up, saw, left!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I don't have an experience due to us flipped a U-turn in the hotel parking lot due to the state of this hotel. We instead drove to Valencia and stay in a much nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast had great selection. Frig & microwave in rooms was a great help
Cons: Staff could have been more friendly and bring your requested items in a more timely manner.
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean but the staff wasn't as nice as could have been. The complimentary breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Good. Bed was awesome! Love the smell of waffles and coffee in the morning! Decor outdated. Who cares when you have a great bed?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Gret clean well keep

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Administrator very nice and kind, location is great close by good places to eat. Area is calm low key calm seems like there is no crime. Will definitely consider stayin at this place again. Parking has good ligting. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Paper thin walls, rock hard bed, go elsewhere

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel. In fact I checked out at 2:30AM in the morning and went to Hampton Inn & Suites instead!
Cons: Everything could be improved. Get some beds not from the b stock pile. Wash the freaking bedding. Insulate the walls... soundproof them or something!
Location: There are things most of which are closed at night. The ones that are open at night do not bring smiles to a person's face.
I have stayed at "2 star hotels" and this is by and far the worst I have ever experienced. Really hope I can get my money back on this. Couldn't even stay the whole night it was that bad. Had to book a room at another hotel. Way to go Shane for trying something different. Pros: I was greeted by a friendly front desk person upon checking in. Yup that is about it for pros. Cons: The bed sheets did not smell clean, instead they smelled like (I can only assume) stripper perfume. No other way to describe the smell. The beds were supremely firm... so firm infact that I could not fall asleep. The pillows have a lovely musk about them... lets just say that the dust mites were going to town. I was itching quite a bit! The walls are paper thin... you will hear every snore and every TV that is on in every room. You will also have the pleasure of hearing everyone going in and out of their rooms. WiFi is unusable and very unstable... It also doesn't help that the hotel is a dead zone for 4G signals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was good for the cost. Clean room. Didn't like the noise from the next room. Seemed like there were kids playing in their play ground. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: This motel is very convenient to Robinson Ranch golf course, the price is right, and there is a good steakhouse across the street.
Location: See above.
Repeat customers and we return for the reasons stated below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, nothing great

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: wifi
Was given corner room on top floor and wfi was too weak to connect. Hotel staff were not helpful in this matter. Otherwise, hotel is okay for 1-2 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Policies

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: More compassion for unexpected family emergencies and offer a refund or other options for this type of event.
My boyfriend and I had checked in for the night. We took our stuff to the room and dropped off...we then left for dinner..during the dinner I received a phone call that my mother had been admitted into the hospital and was on life support and was in very critical condition. we then went to back to the hotel and let the desk person know we might need to check out.. We were told that there was cancellation.. no refund or transfer to another day because we entered the room. After calling the hospital back for update I needed to leave to get back to San Diego to be with my mother. I feel in situations like this when we should have been able to get a refund or let us come back another day to use as we did not use the room. I will not use Travelodge for my future hotel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Courtney from Santa Rosa, CA

Loved it!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel to spend the night at near Los Angeles. For the price, this was a complete steal. The room was very clean with new furnishings. The bed was so comfortable! I loved the Direct TV with HBO and the fact that there is a fridge and microwave in the room. The front desk were very helpful and friendly people. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. They had juice, coffee, muffins, cereal, and even a waffle maker. I will definitely recommend this hotel to other people!