Ratings based on 1,890 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally great

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel's location is convenient. The staffs are great and the facilities are good. It's very clean. However, it's quite noisy cause the wall cannot block out noise from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, Basic, No Frills, Clean, Reasonably Priced

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Basic but get-you-going breakfast, free parking, very clean, close to Trader Joe's. Super friendly and helpful staff: 5 different people over 4 days.
Cons: Noise at night. Without A/C you hear the highway close by. The A/C is the loudest A/C I've experienced in a hotel. No elevator.
A basic, no frills, value for the money (considering the area) hotel. We can't say enough positive things about the staff at the desk--for me comparable to the finest hotels anywhere and way beyond expectations. Very hard to get breakfast, a clean room and free parking anywhere in the vicinity at this price range. Good base of operations if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff were very welcoming. The room was nice and the bus was right down the street. The staff answered all of my questions. Overall, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Right across the street from McCabe's Guitar shop...perfect for late night concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice , clean & near to the beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hospitality of the hotel is nice, It is the second time in 6 month because it is next to the Santa Monica beach & less than 20 min.to Universal studio. Besides that the hospitality,there free breakfast, free parking is excellent. If u want shopping related to food & beverage ,jose Trading is next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville Ohio

Travelodge Santa Monica

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location,room, free parking, laundry facilities and breckfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Two miles from the Santa Monica Pier. Lots of shops close Trader Joes grocery right next door to the hotel and a $.99 store three blocks away.
Great room. Kitchenette and free parking. Blue bus to beach one block to stop. They had a great free breckfast. There was aTrader Joes right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I had just come from the surgery center after having a back operation. Walking was very difficult for me. The hotel super removed his car from his personal parking space (closest to my room) to let my wife park our car there, making the trip to our room the shortest possible. I appreciated that act of kindness to a great degree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful hotel close to my appts.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very spacious and so comfortable, also staff was like family always smiling and so helpful
Cons: Can't really think of anything at this time
Location: Santa Monica Pier just minutes away also third Street promenade
I live in Las Vegas and have doctor appointments at U.C.L.A and in Santa Monica.The reason I chose the Travelodge was because it had received great reviews and it was 4 miles from UCLA and 2 minutes from the oncologist I had to see. What a great area and so close to my appts. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff, safe location, easy access to public transit, Trader Joe's next door, several restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Roomy and good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Will stay again, there is a separate area with microwave, fridge, table and chairs. So you feel like it's a suite. Some street noice, but not too bad at night.