Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay at Travelodge!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Beautiful old-style beach motel. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. Breakfast was great... Staff was always smiling. 8 dollar Uber to UCLA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better Pillows!!
Staff was nice, but that was about it. Bed was hard, pillows were hard, very uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, will definitely stay again.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Was in LA for the day and the hotel was great as a base. The tour company we used picked us up right outside the hotel. The tour company was called "a day in LA tours" Staff were very helpful and we could leave our car and luggage whilst we were out sightseeing in LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage in Sants Monica

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentral auf dem pico Blvd. Es gibt eine Menge Lokale in der Nähe. Fussmarsch zum SM-Pier ca 6 km.
Das Motel hat sicherlich schon bessere Zeiten gesehen, ist aber für eine Nacht vollkommen ausreichend. Der Duschkopf beispielsweise hängt einem 1.90 m Mann auf Brusthöhe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A budget-conscious hotel that exceeds expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: It lived up to its ratings. I did not find one speck of dirt or dust in the entire hotel or grounds--stairs and sidewalks outside were even pristine.
Cons: If I had one shortcoming to mention, it would be the continental breakfast. It was adequate, though carb-heavy, but the variety was acceptable and ag
Location: We were located about 3 miles from Santa Monica Promenade and the Pier, on a main thoroughfare, Pico Blvd. There were a few restaurants in the area.
I researched hotels before booking and this Travelodge had customer satisfaction levels higher than some of the 4-star hotels. We weren't sure how long our stay was going to be so we needed something easy on our budget that was also clean and friendly and convenient. Our room was large and had a mini-fridge and microwave and the bed was comfortable and the linens were wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
it is not a hotel, the air conditioner with a lot of noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I like the comfort of the room , small tidy, cozy I would most likely stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Smtl90405, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and top of the line amenities. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Ystad

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Utmärkt ställe. Lätt att ta sig till allt runt omkring. Prisvärt. Oerhört hjälpsam personal. Rekomenderas varmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl-Georg

Guter Startpunkt für St. Monica

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Gebucht als Ausgangspunkt für den Besuch von St. Monica, Getty Museum und Museum of Tolerance, gute Anbindung ans Busnetz!