Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bezahlbares und sehr ordentliches Hotel in Santa M

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Zimmergrösse Frühstück
Cons: Nein
Location: Ca. 3 km vom Pier, trader joe direkt um die Ecke. Busanbindung gut
Nur eine Nacht dort und es war sehr zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Frühstück völlig ok, ordentliche Qualität
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Monica

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Rooms very small. Older hotel. Needs updating. For the price you would expect min fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nagoya

サンタモニカ近くの駐車場無料のホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
思ったより広くて綺麗でした。充電もUSB完備されていたり、キッチンもあったり、充分でした。朝食も無料で、自動でパンケーキを作る機械があり美味しかったです。シャワーヘッドは固定でした。歯ブラシはありません。近くのタコベルで夕食を買いました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Pico Blvd, Santa Monica

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
We stopped at this hotel based on the Expedia feedback and, if we went back, I'd have no issue staying there again. Staff were all friendly and gave great advice for local transport and places to eat. Breakfast (included) is simple but was more than acceptable. I don't understand the use of paper plates, and plastic cutlery, being thrown in the rubbish but maybe there is a job further down the line that recycles this.....one thing that stood out for us while in the US Was about 4 -5 miles from downtown Santa Monica but the bus service was really good (advice from the hotel team) and a good walk for the folk that fancy a better look at the local area. Simple, and pleasant, and easy to do our travels from Many thanks Shaun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Great hotel. We always stay there when visit Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Motel was clean

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Clean motel. Rooms small but nice. Convenient location to Santa Monica beach and areas. friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Affordable Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Although it was away from the beach, the beach was very accessible by Number 7 bus
Cons: Floorboards were a little squeaky so ask for a top floor room and quiet neighbours as noise could be heard through the room walls
Catching public transport was easy. Forget about the Hop on Hop off bus to Hollywood as it takes a couple of hours to get there. Catch the Big Blue Bus 7 to Pico and Fairfax and then change bus to 217. The trip only took about 45mins. The Farmers Market is on this route and worth a visit. Would make a great lunch stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Duped by rating

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Based on this hotel's overall rating, I decided to book. Even though it's not a high end brand, I thought that maybe it was an exception since it had great reviews. Yikes, I was wrong. Run down, smelly, noisy, cramped and not very clean. Stagnant air. Not very friendly front desk attendants. Definitely not worth $200 per night. I cut my stay short, left after one night there and will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At checkout you dint mention any of the issues you experienced. Management would have done its best to address your concerns. We take each and every review seriously. At Travelodge Santa Monica our team takes pride in ensuring that we are going above and beyond for each of our guests. Thank you for being our guest. We hope you will come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, breakfast included, located close to bus stop
Cons: noise reduction
Location: A few restaurants and bars nearby, but pretty far from the beach/pier. You have to take a bus to get there, then walk a bit.
The hotel was clean and it was nice to have breakfast included. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were a bit noisy though.. you could hear everything through the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the coast, easy to access

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice staff, decent continental breakfast, the beds weren't very comfortable, but overall it was a good place to stay.