Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Check in was early and easy. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Hotel was comfortable and is a great place to sleep. Bed is very comfortable and the place is nice and quiet. I was in a corner in the courtyard and there was very little foot traffic. This is a great value for the money and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale FL

Second Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Its spotlessly clean. The beds are very comfortable with nice soft linens and good pillows.
Cons: We used this hotel to crash at night. It suits us perfectly.
Location: Again, we UBER'd everywhere from here. There are restaurants nearby but not a lot. But all of our destinations were within 3 miles.
Great, inexpensive hotel in Santa Monica. We needed a clean hotel that was located so that it was easy to get around from. Didn't need amenities like a pool or gym, but definitely wanted a comfortable bed and a spotless room. Got them both, with an adequate continental breakfast added!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness of room.
We stayed in a room with a locked door between us and the next room. Unfortunately these people got up at 3:00 am to talk on the phone to someone in another country. I could not go back to sleep since they talked all morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place, separate kitchen, a little small for 4

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good clothes washing facilities, average breakfast included, a little noisy from the road and one lady wasn't too nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Good Stuff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Sound problems
Location: Santa Monica is not too far.
The rooms are large and clean. The TV and channel selection was pretty good. The grounds were clean and parking was easy. The walls are thin and I could hear the people above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Brief Weekend Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2016
As folks needing just basic and clean accommodations, we were impressed with our experience at the Travelodge in Santa Monica. Upon checking in, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was spotless and clean with a comfortable bed. The included continental breakfast every morning provided a more than adequate spread of goodies including coffee, juice, yogurt, toast, fruit, and fresh pancakes. Should we ever visit Santa Monica in the future, we will absolutely stay at the Travelodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice regular motel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good for 2-3 days stay in Santa Monica, if you do not expect too much out of that stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to Santa Monica Pier

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel is comfortably situated within 5 minutes driving distance from the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel for the price, very friendly staff, and short drive to beach. Long walk but doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Totally filled our needs

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was a reasonable price. The room was clean and had everything one would need and a comfortable king sized bed.
The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The location was okay for us although a bit far from the people we were visiting but that was our fault being unfamiliar with distances in LA.