Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great price for value for the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good value, however it would be nice if they enforced the non smoking building rules. Breakfast as mentioned in other reviews was OK but not much outside of lots of carbohydrate choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very Basic Motel at an expensive price.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Wifi Speed
Location: Very good restaurant down the street.
A Basic, clean, utility place to stay, like a motel but much more expensive because of where it is. Would be much better value for a Family, staying to visit the beach, but for business purposes not useful. The Wifi was incredibly slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My favorite hotel in Santa Monica!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is the most reasonably priced hotel that I've found to date in Santa Monica that is actually nice. Everything is always impeccably clean and tidy, staff is upbeat and helpful, easy parking. There is a cute outdoor courtyard area, and I love that I can walk directly next door to Trader Joes to pick up dinner or a bottle of wine. Love it!! I travel a lot for work to some of the more touristy areas of Los Angeles, so I'm usually in and out. I dislike spending a ton of money on a hotel I'm literally just going to sleep in and leave at 8am. This hotel is reliable, clean and easy. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Impeccably clean. Recently renovated. easy parking

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean. Easy car access.
Cons: The breakfast was a little lame. Make your own pancakes machine for too many people. Cold boiled eggs. Bran flakes and corn flakes and nothing else.
Very nice room. Impeccably clean. We will definitely stay again. It can be slightly noisy but just make sure your room does not abut the main road. There is no central air conditioning so if you are in hat weather the wall unit might bother some people. I am a finickly traveler and I would stay again. There is a Trader Joe's next door where you can get food and a microwave in the room. A nice French pattiserie is less than 100 meters away and a nice coffee shop. When we are in Santa Monica and not going to be at our room except to sleep I can't imagine a better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room comfortable / one of best hotel beds I've slept in. Continental breakfast was great. A little noisy from traffic and a fair way from downtown without a car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo comodo per raggiungere S. Monica

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Albergo comodo per raggiungere Santa Monica dotato di parcheggio e colazione compresa. Semplice ma lo consiglierei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
3.5 miles from pier, but more affordable. Some cool bars nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location: The beach and pier was our highlight
Recently stayed at the Travel Lodge in Santa Monica, had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. Hotel close to the beach and pier. overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Santa Monica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room was clean, felt safe in the area, close to the shopping, food and beach. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, the pancake maker was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Next to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Hotel is in a Good Situation not too far from the Beach (only 4 km).