Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Nice lobby and pool

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Arrived late in the evening and front desk staff was not very welcoming. Asked for 2 beds and told only one room left - first floor , behind pool, ice machine - cavernous room facing back fence and recycling bins. This room should never be given to guests especially at price charged. So bad that they finally agreed to pay for one breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A hotel worth the stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location with excellent staff and extras. The electric shuttle service was fantastic. The doormen and concierge were the best experience in all of our travels throughout California. The room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Paul Leclerc, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David and Go, We are very thankful for your 5 out of 5 review! Providing intuitive service a hotel room that fits your needs is a top priority at Le Meridien Delfina! We look forward to the next opportunity we have to host you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Paul Leclerc, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very appreciative of your feedback from your recent stay. It is always delightful to hear positive comments about the team and I will be sure to share. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel if you want to be at central LA

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent location, comfy rooms, free parking and coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Paul Leclerc, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are very grateful for your 5 out of 5 review. Glad to hear the location fit your needs, the room was comfortable and you utilize the complimentary valet and daily coffee! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great Hotel....have a house car that will drop you within 2 mile of the hotel, valet staff great & informative and a the major bonus is that have push bikes available for use for hotel guests without any charge (max 4 hours at a time). This allows you to explore Santa Monica and Venice Beach at your leisure!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Paul L. , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We are excited to learn you enjoyed the beach cruisers! They are one of the most popular amenities included and the prefect tool for unlocking Santa Monica as a destination. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Santa Monica Best Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel good proximity to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pool a but small restaurant food bland but hotel is gorgeous staff is fruendly accommodating and rooms are clean and comfy. The hotel is close enough to everythingsnd doesn't cost an arm and a leg but still makes u feel like u are on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Paul L. , Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent vacation. It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad the location and guest rooms met you expectations. We hope to host you again soon! Safe Travels! Warm Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Worst view in hotel. Looked out at wall, not city

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible view of a wall, not city as advertised.
2 out of 5
by Miki

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was kind of disappointed that I booked for two beds room and we got one queen bed instead. Also when we valet parked out car, they could not locate our car and asked us if we parked with the hotel... It would have been great stay if I received service for what I paid for.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Family vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. We loved taking the bikes they offer on a ride along the beach.