Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room was very clean and much more spacious than I expected. Extremely convenient. A friend and I were going to a show at the Shrine so it was perfect walking distance. Wouldn't deft stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cd Juárez

Bien

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Bien Ubicado y limpio aunque un poco caro realmente
Cons: Es caro pero en LA tdo es muy caro ya esta algo viejo el hotel
Location: Hay muchas actividades cercanas restaurantes realmente es buena la ubicación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradabe

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion, muy buenos servicios alrededor restaurantes, banco, iglesias y bonita zona, habitacion amplia y comoda
Cons: El trato del personal de recepcion de mal humor y muy especiales
Location: Mucho estudiante y gente joven muy agradable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Parking was easy. Wifi worked.
Cons: A bit dirty and worn down. The TV was ancient. Our room was only cleaned 1 out of 3 days we were there.
Location: Located within walking distance of the museum and science center, a CVS, a Starbucks, and a lot of other food options.
For a basic stay the hotel was okay, but for the price next time I will stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room. Sketchy guests.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cute motel in busy university area. Room was clean. The other guests around us were very sketchy, peaking out at us every time we were outside, opening doors and staring, having doors knocked on at 2 am and conversations with whomever was knocking. Front desk staff was nice. Restaurant next door was delicious. Loud concert nearby til after midnight was another detractor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff is great! Hotel needs repair and updating

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room disrepair
Location: can walk anywhere for USC events.Easy drive to get in the freeways. I was there for Kaufman dance events and the location cannot be beat.
the location is tops and worth the out-dated rooms. the staff is kind and friendly and more than willing to accommodate for the requests for extra cleaning and repair to rooms. I had a unstable, leaking toilet and the maintenance staff and head of cleaning were fantastic. it is just a shame that the rooms are in tatters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable to transit. Good, clean motel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Sketchy neighborhood, but hey, thats LA. I'd recommend to anyone but my granny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhöfliche Mitarbeiter!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Die Mitarbeiter sind super unhöflich und sagen weder Hallo noch Tschüß. Sie reden eigentlich überhaupt nicht!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the conduct of our staff. We are surprised you were not greeted at your arrival or during check out. I have brought this up to the attention of staff. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas- General manager!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The woman at the front desk was very nice. The hotel is close to the USC campus and to some good restaurants. There's a CVS down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Sep 5, 2016
the room was ok but a little dirty. The facility itself ran smoothly for example shower and television
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. we value and appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with the Room not look 100% clean. This has been brought up to the attention of our staff. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas-General Manager!