Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient for USC, but not much else going for it

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Decor; if they did a Farmer's Daughter-revamp of retro motel chic, it would be much more pleasant to stay here!
Location, location, location. I stayed here because I wanted to be in walking distance of the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books on the USC campus. It's certainly very walkable to USC (on an adjacent block) but don't imagine you will somehow be in some cute college-town neighborhood. The hotel is on a strip with an auto dealership and a bunch of diners. It is rather tired, and the rooms seem pricey for what you get. But it is clean and seems safe enough. The staff are pleasant and I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel and close to USC

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. It is close and can walk to USC. The major concern is that the environment is a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Great overnight stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was a quick overnight trip to participate in the LA Time Festival of Books. I arrived earlier than planned and was able to do an early check in. EZ breezy! Beautiful roses by the office. Nice staff, nice room, comfy king sized bed-- slept great! Nice pool. It was over 90 degrees out and the room was cool. My event was 2 short blocks away and there are yummy restaurants nearby like Trio House which is right there. :-) The front desk staff is kind and helpful and even called me a cab for my airport return-- even after I checked out earlier. Yay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to univercity and shopig

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Was geat location.clean and there is a bunch of fsst food locatios as a walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to USC, good price.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Free, safe parking.
Cons: The breakfast buffet, the quality of the towels and linens.
Location: Lots of food/restaurants available in walking distance! Excellent access to USC campus. Loud, noisy travel on that main street. Bring earplugs.
Breakfast was depressing, the rooms were okay enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penryn CA

Close to USC thats about it!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to USc
Cons: Rooms need ugrades. Flat screen TV, better wifi. The price reflects the condition.
Location: Close to USC
If you need to be close to USC then it's OK. But it's a noisy area with noise all night long. Rooms could use a definite upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our property will be going under major renovation soon. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas-General Manager!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh was a place to sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: proximity to USC
Cons: cleanliness. more modern rooms
Location: USC. fast food.
Close to USC which was a plus but the rooms were less value than i was expecting to be getting. dingy room, old amenities, had a few bugs, probably would look to stay a little further out next time. was able to walk to USC tho which was what I was looking for at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our location will be going under renovation very soon. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas-General Manager!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location but poor quality.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Good location for visiting USC, but the facility is very old. Air conditioner not working properly. I would not stay there again. It should be a rated 2.0 to 2.5 stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our location will be going under renovation very soon. Also the Rooms air conditioners have been checked and all are working fine. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas-General Manager!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room problems

Posted Feb 8, 2017
My non-smoking room smelled of smoke. My second room had not been made up. Finally, a kind housekeeper found me a clean non-smoky room. Basic but satisfactory, noisy. Main plus: walking distance to USC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Joana , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with Room not made on time and for your expectations not being met. Sincererly, Joana Zendejas-General Manager!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and tired hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel reminded me of a few decades ago and sadly appeared as though the rooms haven't been remodeled in a few decades. It is overpriced for the condition of the room. Dirty carpet with food along the edges, nasty bathroom tile, and no fan in the bathroom so you have to open a window (in the cold rain). Next time I will stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. SIncerely, Joana Zendejas!