Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from N CA

Clean, safe and easy location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Update the decor.
Location: Easy access to the 110, restaurants.
While the decor is dated, the friendly and helpful staff make it a pleasure to stay here. The property is kept clean. i needed an inexpensive room and this hotel was ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hookers and bugs

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendlier staff. Clean rooms.
Checked in and went up to the room. Two hookers with their door open next to us, waiting for customers? Small cockroach ran across the bed as soon as the covers were turned down. We went across town to a Best Western by the convention center. Vagabond in.....what a dump!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel close to cruise terminal.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the Cruise Terminal. Convenient to eating outlets.
Location: Only managed to visit food outlets nearby.
Just an overnight stay to board a cruise the next day. Misplaced my sunglasses and hope to get it back. Check-in 30 Nov and check-out on 01 Dec 2016.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. A

Good

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We have a good time, good experience, is not to far, and beatífull place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better with Cash $$

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room is small. For a week paid in cash $560. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

San

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stayed here last year. Reasonable clean place to stay. Close to pier. Waffle house 3 blocks away is worth the visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: The room was not as clean as I would like, the sink smelled like there was a bad plumbing issue which affected the whole room.
My room was across from apartments with noisey tenants and the area was unclean. People were panhandling in the parking lot which I found off putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Okay for Price and Shuttle to Cruise Port. Was not looking for fancy just safe and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Night mare by the water

Posted Oct 18, 2016
First, parking, not good at all.. front desk staff (no clue ) when I gave my feedback or question the policies, I felt I was in a debate. THEY WANT A COPY OF ID TO KEEP AND THEY WANTED TO COPY MY CREDIT CARD ALSO Hell no......Front desk staff very rude.. room very close to main street very noisy..... I would not recondmend to no one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LB

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It is not a great room, but had a little refrigerator and cable TV. The only thing that was disappointing about it was the shower. I understand that there is a drought in CA but the water pressure was very low. But what was worst was the vacillation of the temperature. It was too hot at time, too cold at others with the cycle being random with when it would change. Towels and wash clothe is what I would expect at Motel 6. Not big enough to wrap around your waist and not sorbent enough to dry yourself with just one towel.