Ratings based on 3,486 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

OK hotel, very low price, helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff is helpful, the room is OK quality at a low price, and it has quick, easy access to all of the valley, as well as downtown.
Cons: They could increase the room quality, but that would likely increase the price.
Location: Quick, easy access to 118, 405 and 5 freeways. About 6 miles from Valley Performing Arts Center, & a half hour from downtown.
When I need to get around the Valley quickly and easily, and I want to save money, Valley Inn is where I go. It is reasonably clean, has all the outlets I need to charge my devices, has free wi-fi, and a fridge in the room (but no microwave). This is not a 5-star place by any measure, but it's reasonable quality, and the price is very low, almost as low as youth hostels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and great breakfast lots to choose, the staff was really nice and one of the beds where soft the other one hard either then that the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Universal studios

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We booked our room 3 wks in advance & also called for a late check in. However when we got there they told us that they no longer had that room available & needed to pay extra for a family room that was available. Needed a room so paid it. Besides that experience was pleasant & would book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littlerock

Close to freeway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This motel is old,the lobby and hallways look nice but the rooms are old bathroom looks old bathtub was all stained and it smelled bad,i don't recomend it's looks like ghetto, i won't go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel convenient and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel convenient and clean very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything is great and I loved the location just bummed cause they didn't have any kid beds when I went so I had to pay $10 extra to upgrade room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It took more the 30 mins to check in. Rooms are old and musty. Carpets filthy with stains. Walls paper thin can hear neighbors conversations. Creaky doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a good price friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel for a good price friendly staff, Right by the freeway great places to eat in the neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights @ Valley Inn

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very convenient to places we visited while in North Hills
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No guests allowed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Was asked to leave due to having a guest that was disclosed when booking. Working on getting refund but apparently women are not allowed here.