Ratings based on 2,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north california

To rest and sleep ok

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pool duty I asked for checkout late they did not let me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people beds area very comfortable nice pool

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I have a good comfortable stay I will stay again in this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and not a nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Holes in the wall. No additional lock for the door. The entire place had a weird smell to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a terrible place

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: painting hallways and updating rooms
Location: good freeway access and stores
Wasn't terrible but a little dissappointing. Rooms are not very updated although seemed clean. Hallways need paint badly. Lobby is good. Breakfast was good. Parking not ideal inside gate but secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Gross, uncomfortable, slow service.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild something new. The location isn't very good to start with.
Location: This area is terrible. It feels very unsafe. Don't stay here.
Check-in was comically slow. The guy behind the bulletproof glass (that's inviting!) spent an eternity with the previous guy, then made a phone call for another 5 minutes, then finally leisurely checked us in. What a gross room. There were bubbling patches on the wall, all the ceiling had peeling paint. The curtains were filthy. Torn carpets. Funky old air conditioner. NOBODY should stay here. I don't understand why anyone would give a positive rating, this seems completely misleading. I'm *very* forgiving with my assessment of hotels, but this one deserves a lousy rating. The gate didn't work right for me or another guest. You have to drive over these absolutely brutal speedbumps to get into the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to relatives

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Have a breakfast every morning. I also like the pool area.
Cons: Wish to have an elevator, a better lobby, and different site of the breakfast area. Rooms need to be improve.
Location: Close to freeways which is very convenient.
Excited to see our relatives and we had great reunion. Had a great time seeing everyone. Parties...parties...parties!!! Wish we could stay a little bit longer but had to work on Tuesday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calexico, CA

Dirty carpets

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here because It was inexpensive (3rms) and close to universal studios. Otherwise we would not have stayed here. The hotel is in need of a remodeling. You could see that the little chain (lock) was taken off so you only had the regular door lock to secure your room. The bathroom was also very old but the worst thing of the room was the carpet. Our feet turned black from walking barefoot. It needs a deep clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxnard, ca

Relaxing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: close to freeway
Cons: security
The Pool was beautiful and large. Didn't get to utilize it. However, there were peddlers wandering the courtyard trying to sell drugs and cell phone cases that was alarming which caused us not to stay another day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We used it as a quick and easy place to stay to go to magic mountain. It was a nice place the breakfast could use some more selection.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was clean but the staff at the desk is somewhat rude.