Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff and hotel accommodations couldn't have been better. All were kind friendly and attentive without smothering our group. Highly recommend this experience. And a big thanks to all who looked after us at the desk, pool and lounge/bar. We will definitely look forward to our next stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star experience.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't imagine one thing.
Location: Four blocks north of Rodeo Drive. Enough said.
From the moment we walked into the lobby we were made to feel special. Although our room wasn't ready (no fault of the hotel I arrived at 11:00 am) they ensured our immediate comfort. Glenn and Temperance, front desk staff was very attentive to our needs. Our visit was a high school graduation gift for my daughter and upcoming arriving into our room Glenn had chocolates artfully displayed in flutes, sugarfina candies and a note with my child college logo congratulating her. The room, the view was phenomenal. I travel a fair amount for work and this was the best nights sleep (total 3 nights) sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The room is very generous about 650 sq feet, with a very large dressing room with vanity area, the bathroom contained every creature comfort imaginable. Upon returning to our room after dinner, Zully Gonzalez had a special treat for me as the parent of the graduate. In a nutshell it's expensive however if you can afford to splurge it's so well worth the treat. Well done Viceroy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017
Great Hotel, staff is excellent, dog friendly, convenient location, rooms are updated and modern will return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Kind & Welcoming. We didn't want to leave.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The kind staff. The proximity to town. The cleanliness & new modern renovations of the rooms.
Location: Rodeo drive is about 2 minute drive, 10 minute walk away. You are in great proximity to everything you would want to do or get to in Beverly Hills.
If you are looking for a great place to stay where you will feel like you just belong, this is the place to be. The hotel is immaculate, the staff is more than kind & the location is great if you want to be out of the way but still in the hustle & bustle. We cannot wait to come back. Thank you for an amazing stay in Beverly Hills. We appreciate you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Simply the best hotel experience in LA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: An easy stroll into Beverly Hills, a quick drive to WEHO, just a fantastic place to be.
We had an absolutely fantastic stay here. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff, the rooms are beautiful and that pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My dad and I stayed here 17 years ago when it was first built. We looked it up again. It has changed ownership once or twice, but Viceroy did a hell of a job maintaining the subtle excellence the hotel boasted when it first opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My favorite hotel in Los Angeles. I wouldn't stay anywhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel no sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful decor it's perfect and the bed is comfortable the problem is we were given room 200 directly over the entrance to the hotel it is not soundproofed in the least bit and you hear every car on the road every conversation the Bellman has every sound that comes from the outside it is impossible to sleep I cannot understand how a five-star hotel such as this one which I've stayed in before on the backside of the hotel would have those rooms without soundproofing in fact the double doors leading to the minuscule Terrace or not even completely sealed It was good that the hotel room was so nice because sleep is nonexistent in room 200
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautifully and very well-designed suites. Friendly and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Ebookers
We really enjoyed our stay here, rooms are huge and very luxurious and the location is excellent, such easy access to restaurants and shops in Beverly hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.