Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017
Great Hotel, staff is excellent, dog friendly, convenient location, rooms are updated and modern will return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Kind & Welcoming. We didn't want to leave.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The kind staff. The proximity to town. The cleanliness & new modern renovations of the rooms.
Location: Rodeo drive is about 2 minute drive, 10 minute walk away. You are in great proximity to everything you would want to do or get to in Beverly Hills.
If you are looking for a great place to stay where you will feel like you just belong, this is the place to be. The hotel is immaculate, the staff is more than kind & the location is great if you want to be out of the way but still in the hustle & bustle. We cannot wait to come back. Thank you for an amazing stay in Beverly Hills. We appreciate you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Simply the best hotel experience in LA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: An easy stroll into Beverly Hills, a quick drive to WEHO, just a fantastic place to be.
We had an absolutely fantastic stay here. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff, the rooms are beautiful and that pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My dad and I stayed here 17 years ago when it was first built. We looked it up again. It has changed ownership once or twice, but Viceroy did a hell of a job maintaining the subtle excellence the hotel boasted when it first opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My favorite hotel in Los Angeles. I wouldn't stay anywhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were specious and well designed.
Location: shopping and restaurants are close walking distance.
I was booked in room close to construction site so everyday there was laud construction noise. I discussed with hotel but no rooms were available first two nights. Then hotel offered to move me to other floor but it was too late as I already settled in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Palinee

Fabulous 5+ star hotel highly recommended

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. Great customer service and delicious food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Palinee, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful surprise!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
From the minute I arrived, the staff was so efficient, courteous and warm -- they sincerely seemed please to have you asa guest. The rooms were large and so tastefully decorated -- almost palatial -- the lighting system was 'state of the art' lighting a path as you walk. The staff was so warm and friendly and very service oriented. Staying hee was a very special treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Bobbi

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing!! Would highly recommend. Rooms are fabulous and staff was extremely polite and professional. My only issue was the wine pour. For $15+ a glass I expect more than a couple sips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbi, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grewt

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Wonderful stay great bed and stylish suite. Just like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.