Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Close to everything.
Nice hotel. Restaurant is OK+. Close to beach and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worth the Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: Wifi
Location: Central to Main St and SM Mall
Personal Service. Great Location. Classic LA Décor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel w pool.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Just a block from the beach, a gem, great food, modern and yet cozy hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Location: Busy corner of Ocean Blvd
As we entered the Hotel I noticed a very strong smell like perfume, I ask the check-In what the smell was he said it was going through the vents. I ask if it was in the rooms also "It was Not" thank goodness. Although on the elevator it smelled horrible like sewage. This Hotel was very expensive $40.00 a day for valet then the restaurant was extremely expensive. We walked down to another hotel every morning for Breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheerful hotel & nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Cheerful upbeat hotel in central location. Friendly staff overal. Few things I was disappointed about were that there was a daily parking fee for my rental car that was never disclosed to me. My room was also right next to the maids cleaning storage room. Very noisy all times of the day! Also a few grumpy bar tenders. Mind u I'm not a big drinker. But, usually I find bar tenders friendly & all about service. Pro... Manager credited me the parking fee that was not disclosed! Will be staying there for further trips to see my son~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good walking location for shopping & restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, decoration and staff
Cons: Room service hours and choices which were limited
Location: Excellent location near pier, beach, restaurants and shopping
Arrived late to a welcoming reception staff. Although main room service had stopped serving they organised for me to receive whatever I wanted on menu. Good sized room and very helpful staff with pleasant decorations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Phenomenal hotel. Helpful staff, great location.highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Santa Monica

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this well located boutique hotel in the heart of Santa Monica. The property is one block up from Shutters and a much better value. It's always tempting to be in the beach but keep in mind Santa Monica Beach is not for swimming so one block away is close enough. The staff have a service orientation versus the usual aloof behavior that is becoming typical with most chain hotels. The rooms are well appointed and nicely finished. You can tell this was an old Holiday Inn early on in its life but resurrected by some creative architects. They did a great job rehabbing the property. The lobby and outside restaurant/garden/pool look great. Unfortunately, we were there when it was cold. My only negative experience was having to wait 45 minutes for breakfast. However, the servers so so apologetic that more than made up for the delay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk

Great location to major areas

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Good location, Good helpful staff, lively atmosphere, good comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The main staff was wonderfully accommodating and they went out of their way to make this stay memorable. The problem was I felt like I was getting nickel-and-dimed for everything. If you take their soap, they charge you. If you want a beach towel, they charge you. Then, when the room service guy brought the food, we tipped him and expected him to leave but then he proceeded to try to get us to tip him again. It was both rude and was baffling.