Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
everyone from the front desk to the valets made this hotel experience, plus I loved my room! great bed, amazing shower wonderful amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel on Hollywood Boulevard

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Please refer to my comments above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Adjacent to the Pantages Theater, the W Hollywood provides close access to great restaurants and tour opportunities.
There are so many things to recommend about this hotel it's hard to know where to start. The staff is warm and welcoming, the lobby area has great food and drink - not to mention incredibly comfortable, the rooms are clean and well decorated. In general, the W Hollywood is a really nice, very exciting place to stay while visiting Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The place to be.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The living room on ground turns into a night club with Live music.
Cons: It can get a bit noisy but hey it's Hollywood!
Location: Smack in the middle of Hollywood. Metro station is downstairs.
Great check in. Front desk staff by far the best I have experienced. A surprise cake waiting in my room as it was my birthday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed at the W because it was a block from the Hollywood Palladium. Overall the hotel was nice. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, the bathroom was dirty, but overall it was OK. They charged us $30+ for snacks from the mini bar that we didn't eat. They quickly refunded the error, but I wonder how often that happens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joy at the front desk

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Joy at the front desk was very rude and was not pleasant at all. I would not stay here again just because of her. Expedia never told me I had 2 separate reservations for my 2 night stay, so when I returned back to the hotel after lunch my room was locked and all my stuff had been packed up. This was very embarrassing and a horrible experience. I will never use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay cross the street from Pantages Theater

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Its beautiful, clean and centrally located.
Thank you to Joy at the front desk that greeted us with a great personality and service. Thank you, Joy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very average for price paid. Rooms weren't cleaned to high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annoyed

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I paid twice for the WiFi and my WiFi service was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

AMAZING LOCATION, AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel, great location and the staff were so friendly. Such a quirk and boutique hotel with lots of celebs that come in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room but .....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It is a newer hotel, we decided to give it a shot. The room is clean, comfortable, beautiful ... However, we found that this hotel is mostly geared towards the younger party crowd. The parking is about $50 per night, you need to pay for your WIFI, whatever you might need is sold in the room ...... This facility is not for us, a 50ish couple. It could be a paradise for you!