Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização

Posted Jul 25, 2016
O hotel está bem localizado, com uma estação de metrô embaixo do hotel e uma estação de ônibus ao lado. A 4 km da placa de Hollywood e a 10 minutos andando da calçada da fama.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on Hollywood Blv! Nice pool. Pretty decor.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was everything we needrd. It was nicley decorated, nice pool, clean rooms and right across the street from the Pantage Theatre with the Hollywood sign not far away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Clean UP people
Awesome location. Great lobby. Room was nasty. Dusty, dirty towels, dirty room. And the best part is when I told the lady and the front desk. She simply said all our rooms are checked by a manager before giving them out. That was it. She did not care one bit what I had to say, nor did she offer any sort of solution.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JK

Cool hotel and fashioned but not for families

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It is a great hotel, well located, comfortable,clean and cool. Staff are friendly but didn't seem to be willing to cooperate too much. On Fridays and weekends the party atmosphere is great, perhaps it is not too much advisable or suitable for families with little kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fancy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was especially quiet. We were there on a Wednesday, so it the majority of guests were business-types who had work to do.
Cons: Services charges must be a necessary evil, however, without them they would still get my money somehow and I would probably be more willing to give it
Location: Hollywood Walk of Fame, plenty of tourist shops and coolest costume shop ever -- all within walking distance. Pantages Theater across the street.
Interesting location. Almost like an oasis on busy and sometimes sketchy Hollywood Boulevard. The room was modern and interesting. We especially liked the raised window seat, which provided a view of the city and the full moon. But as with most nice hotels these days, everything seemed to have a service charge, even for getting a couple of drinks in the lounge. That was not including a tip. Valet parking was $42 a day, but it was worth it. There is nowhere else to park in that neighborhood! The staff seemed ready and willing to please. The outdoor lounge was really nice -- comfy tables and couches, fire pits, and only guests and their guests are admitted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel rm we bought was not what we got!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The lobby looked good
Cons: Service is terrible
Location: Getto
We ordered a premier room. We got a terrible room which was a room for handicapped people. We want our expedia points back. We want a refund from the hotel. Advertise honestly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

the room pic in expedia not low grade rm we got.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
room was not ready until 5 pm, delay of two hours. the room photo on expedia was not the handicapped ready room we go. the restarant bar service, even after complaing was non exixtent. I deserve my money and expedia points back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's all the hype about?

Posted Jul 16, 2016
If you like paying an exuberant price for a room that is just substandard, this is the place. The room was comfortable, but not for the rate paid. Expected so much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Amazing location that gets you access to Hollywood

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, set up, staff, accessibility.
Cons: View, bathroom tile.
Location: Everything.
Hotel was very lively and had a ton on energy. Pool was very entertaining and fun Sunday during the day. Would enjoy staying again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JR

Hotel en la mejor zona

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Un magnífico hotel con cercanía a Walk Of fame, con inmediato accceso al Metro y con un magnífico estilo.