Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was nice only issue was our 2nd night there Joe Biden stayed there and it was a huge inconvenience for the guest without any compensation/ apology or anything other than that our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Beautiful hotel near UCLA

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My husband and I had an early appmnt at UCLA, to avoid traffic, we decided to stay at the W the night before. It was very nice, clean, and super convenient. The night was quiet and we slept very well and comfortable. We ordered dinner, a burger and salad. It was delicious and arrived within 40 minutes. The valet guys were very cordial too and offered directions to anywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely be staying here for future UCLA appmnts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Stayed in the penthouse. Very nice but noisy on the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We like it all, no complaints, nice staff and superb decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Parking is $50.00

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It have a cool atmosphere. Qnd good bar.The rook was good size.
Cons: They nickel and dime you on everything. They charge $50.00 each night for parking.
Location: Close to westwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

The W in Westwood

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel stuff was great, especially the car valet service. The only problem is the hotel charged us for using the minibar when we never touched it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Add ons pricey

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor
Cons: Prices on any extras are high
Location: Great for access to UCLA. Not connected to much else.
Recommend hotel. Staff are very helpful and really try to make guest feel taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great facility, restaurant good but needs vegetarian selection, they had none, nice pool, fun experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Downtown LA Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Carpets looked like they came from the 1980s
Location: Location was excellent, as I had business meeting in the area and it was very convenient.
The W chain is well known for the high end hotels. This hotel was nice, but looked a bit worn. Not sure when it was opened, but it could use some updating. However, the staff was very professional, the steakhouse was very good, and the selection of wine was world class. All in all, a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a family hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was Ok, being W we expected more.
Cons: Service was too slow, we had to call more than 3 times for a crib. Restaurant service was also slow. The Valet parking was very good but expensive.
Location: The location is fantastic, near everything.
The location is excellent. Close to UCLA and everything. The service is super slow. Breakfast doesn't exist, very strange menu. Great place to party, not a family place. The rooms are Ok, bedding nothing to write home about.