Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern Hotel very large room

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: large room
Cons: cost of parking
Location: convenient location
they treated us very well. The parking was very expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west beverly hills

The W hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in is simple. Rooms are outstanding. Bar, pool, lounge, all excellent. Although we stayed in BH, the staff was even a little to snobby for my liking. Will stay no where else in LA.
4 out of 5
by Paul Martin from Copehagen

W april 2016

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip
5 out of 5
by Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古い印象

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
世界のWホテルに比べ古くて レベルは低いです。 バーは週末にはDJも入って良さげですが、部屋はコスパ悪いです。 古いホテルをリノベーションした感じがたっぷりでとなりの部屋もまる聞こえです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets were not up to par

Posted Apr 2, 2016
You go to a hotel and want a good nights sleep. At the W the sheets were too small for the bed. They did not tuck in sonthensheeys tangled easily since they were not secured. And the comforter situation was a mess. Otherwise the room was nice. Comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet location easily accessible to UCLA

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and the Hotel itself is a social hub for its restaurant and lounge
Cons: Infrastructure is dated and shabby on the guest floors. Fading and/or peeling paper and paint; even a hole in hallway ceiling.
Location: Quiet neighborhood. UCLA and downtown Westwood blocks away; including multiple theaters; and Geffen Playhouse. Bus to Getty Museum blocks away.
Stayed for UCLA visit - and used as remote work hub. Do not expect internet access as a routine, obvious, and expected complimentary convenience. Large and spacious rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel puts revenue from parties over guests sleep

Posted Feb 26, 2016
First, I waited 35 minutes to get my key. Then when I got to the room someone was already in it. Second, we went to bed at 10:30 because of an important meeting the next day. We could not sleep until 1 because the booked the loudest party with a band and microphones. I called down three times and the person said she was sorry but not much she could do. I said no one was sorry becuase obviously the Hotel is more interested in revenue from parties as oppose to their guests sleeping. Everyone was talking about it in the elevator they next day and were mad. One guy says that this happens alot.
1 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Being near the elevator was so uncomfortable and noisy I didn't get any sleep. It was so loud.