Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for UCLA

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and had a great experience so I came back with high expectations. This time the hotel was very crowded. Waited over20 min to check in. My room was across the elevator and was very noisy. When I went down at 1130pm to ask to transfer, I was offered ear plugs. Eventually I was moved to another room which was fine. Room is modern, nice, great bliss toiletries. Nice SPA - girl at the reception was rude and unwelcoming on another visit to the SPA the guy at the reception was very pleasant and welcoming. BAR-- ordered food to go to the room. After waiting for 40 minutes and going up to the room discovered they gave me the wrong order. The pool restaurant was closed for the entire stay so not too many food options at the hotel. Checkout- no one at the desk for 10 min- Best part of the hotel is that it is a walking distance from UCLA. Weswood is ok nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suite.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fast, smooth, and very pleasant check in. Very nice suite decor. Very noisy ventilation system. Heater/AC did not work, it kept blowing cold air even when turned off..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great FOH, BOH could be improved.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Front desk personnel are wonderful. Back of the house personnel is a different story: In the morning mades yell in the corridors as if in a Mexican street market, mini bar lady bangs the door and yells as if there is an emergency.. There were hairs in the bathtub, the bed was poorly made, bedsheets were not tucked and the mattress cover was not properly secured making lots of huge uncomfortable wrinkles. Also poor noise insulation between rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very convenient to UCLA

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel exterior was beautiful. The room was roomy but the bathroom could stand a remodel. The toilet didn't completely flush unless you held down the handle and the grout was peeling away at the sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Untrustworthy Valet Service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Design and comfort.
Cons: Accountability on their valet service.
The hotel was great, but I had issues with their valet service. Make sure to take a photo of your odometer prior handing over your keys. I woke up the following morning to find my car rental had an additional 105 miles added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall, a good experience. Food is average. Concierge seemed very nervous. Great, clean room. A bit noisy. Walls are thin, doors slam too loudly. The outdoor pool bar was poor. The staff at the pool bar was poor. Always acted like they had someplace better to be. Very deliberate. I asked for a frozen drink- they replied that they didn't have a blender (at an outdoor pool bar). Checkin and out was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Windowsills were dirty, tub didn't drain and was also dirty and the heat in the room never worked. Stay at the other W for the same price- its nicer and mush more clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Exceptional service. Great styling and design. Very spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was nice only issue was our 2nd night there Joe Biden stayed there and it was a huge inconvenience for the guest without any compensation/ apology or anything other than that our stay was great.