Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING CAN BE IMPROVED. TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER!
Our room was located behind the Motel. There were two doors to our room. Our "front door" was a screen door with Styrofoam zip-tied to it to make it look like a door. Than you walk into a very small patio that had our refrigerator and our microwave (both located outside your room). Then you walk through the second door into a room with two beds. The room smelled and there was a HUGE POOP STAIN ON THE WALL behind the table (IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE IT HAD BEEN CLEANED AT ALL). When we asked were the Jacuzzi was located the man at the front desk said it was located in HIS ROOM and was a bath tub with jets in it, and only one person could go at a time!!!! I would never recommend this motel to anyone I care about!!!! PAY THE EXTRA MONEY FOR A BETTER MOTEL, IT WILL BE WORTH IT!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay at the room. It was so bad.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We so bad that I cancel the room and went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Walls Motel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above, no coffee pot or iron. Need both. Had to buy iron and did with out coffee pot.
Location: nice park within walking distance
clean but very worn overall. Holes in sheets and bedspreads. bathroom decor very clashing, usettling and unsafe. Towels stained, but clean. for a 9 night stay, I had clean towels 3 times, clean sheets 2 times.Room very noisy because so close to the street. Great Location and convenient to bus systems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

secret get away

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The place was very nice for a quick get-away. The room was clean bed was very comfortable and no bed bugs or any other bugs. Plan to stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liduvina from Chino, CA

Needed a place to crash for the night

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a place to sleep after the Freestlye Concert at the Queen Mary. In looking at the room pictures online- they appeared to look like the old Vegas/Laughlin hotel rooms. I'm not familiar with the area so I couldn't tell you if it was in a bad neighborhood or not. this place only has 7 rooms and the tall cypress trees 'protected'the parking area from the street view. The motel appeared to be an apartment complex that was converted. our room was clean, the ac didn't work all that great, TV was the old Tube style. The bathroom was all tile but the set up was a big safety hazard. our room had the jacuzzi tub that we didn't use, but when we took our shower there was no shower curtain and the water spilled out onto the tile steps and floor. Even though there was a Safety Bar to hold on to it was still a little scary stepping onto a wet tile floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

White Linen is gray..

Posted Feb 9, 2015
White towels were actually dirty white or gray. They were like floor rugs..no hangers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Holbæk

Flot til prisen

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Set udefra ligner Wall's Motel alle de andre moteller fra bilismens heydays i 1950'erne og 1960'erne, men tag ikke fejl! Wall's er familiedrevet, og værtesparret giver en oprigtigt venlig service til deres gæster. Værelset var pænt istandsat med et næsten nyt gulvtæppe, et pænt bord med komfortable stole, en god seng og det sædvanlige enorme sortiment af kanaler på et nyt, stort fladskærmsTV. Badeværelset fremstod med rigtig pæne (og skinnende rene) fliser og velfungerende armaturer med masser af varmt vand. Rengøringsstandarden var upåklagelig med rene håndklæder hver dag og rent sengelinned hver anden dag. High speed WiFi fungerede fint og pålideligt. Der var flere restauranter med morgenmad og aftensmad inden for gå-afstand i et pænt og tilsyneladende ganske trygt forstadsområde. Der er en børnehave som nabo til den ene side, men vi hørte ikke noget til den trods det, at væggene generelt er ret tynde (tal ikke for højlydt om dit livs inderste hemmeligheder på værelset ... så hører naboen det). Uden for myldretiden er der ca. 30 minutters kørsel til LAX. Vi kunne sagtens finde på at bo på Wall's en anden gang igen (nej, det er ikke noget luksushotel, men prisen er sandelig også en helt anden end hos de store hotelkæder).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa Ann from Dallas, Tx

"The Bathroom is Fabulous"

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
the bathroom looks like it's in Las Vegas. It is beautiful. the rest of the room looks average. the 42" tv was new, and the bed is comfortable even though it's old. The man at the window was not friendly at all. he hung up on me when I called to ask a question. and was rude when I talked to him at the window to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Tork City

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The room was a depressing shoebox, in need of paint. The bedside light fixture had no bulb. The channel selection was horrendous. Who knows where those stations were coming from! One of those kind of places where you check for dead bodies under the bed. You know you're in trouble when the bathroom is the nicest part of the experience.