Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Risky

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Convenient location but discovered the next day I was bitten by bed bugs....not cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet but smell is terrible.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rm 301 smells urine all over. I was scared to touch the drawers: dirty with black spots that looks like molds, refrigerator is also dirty. Manager couple rude and deceitful. I will never book on this motel again!!!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The carpet was completely dirty and disgusting. Terrible smale thorugh out and no customer service at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a inexpensive room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Over all not bad a few things should be done. They do not wash or chafe the comforters or blankets after each guest I watched them only changing sheets I watched for 2 days and never saw blankets leave the rooms. Kinda gross not to change them. Also the bed mattress was sunk in. And the carpet turned my sock black just walking across it. Fix those few things and it would be a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el monte

Taking bitcoins as a payment method is awsome

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good overall experience would stay here again easy check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Not much to say... Clean.. Comfortable... Affordable. .. I would rent again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Really Enjoyed Our Stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The hotel was perfect for us. It was near all the places we wanted to go to (Huntington Beach, downtown LA, Santa Monica, & Baldwin Park). It was near the highway which we liked because it was faster and easier to get around. We didn't have to deal with going through the entire city to find the hotel. The room was good. Only complaint was the pillows. They were very hard and not comfortable at all. Over all it was a great hotel & would definitely book it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted May 2, 2016
The customer service at front desk was horrible.... i also asked for a non smoking room and they put me in smoking
1 out of 5
by Kyle T. from Iowa

Very unimpressed Marine.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't even want to stay after saying two words to the woman at the check in counter. She was rude, unsocial, very suborn and didn't listen to me at all. It was hard to understand her and she had an attitude. Her husband was very unsocial as well. He just stared at people as if he was trying to catch them doing something wrong. I left the hotel too cool off after a conversation with the woman at the front desk and she canceled my key cards and locked my personal items in the room, denying me entrance to obtain them. I have stayed in many hotels while in the military and I can say after having to deal with everything from rude service to children playing in the parking lot, I would rather sleep on the dirt in freezing wet cold than stay at the "Walnut Inn and Suits"