Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

A"tired"hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Just ok
Cons: Hotel rooms need to be updated from floor to ceiling/fixtures etc...
Location: Decent location
We were in the area for a college graduation at CSUN. Entrance and parking could be much easier...I used valet parking (at $27 nite)...self parking was I think $19 bucks and a walk an a half. Staff was excellent regarding the hotel. The restaurant staff well.......open bar venue was/ is just OK..they never had a cocktail waitress on so service was extremely slow....dining room is very open and not inviting.. Regarding the room: typical small sized Marriott room, still had the 'pop-corn' ceiling, old and used fixtures/ carpeting.... Overall...a good location...just needs a good 'face lift' with the rooms. Until this happens there are better hotels in the area to be considered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Anthoy E., Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, we are glad that the Service and location met you expectation, and would like to let you know that we are in the process of renovation most of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping & Restaurants

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shopping and it's only about a 30 minute drive to the beach. The hotel is located in a very upscale area.
Cons: Make Wifi free, and reduce the echo in the lobby/bar area. The area seemed very loud, especially when crying children were present!
Location: The Village at Topanga, Westfield Topanga and many great restaurants are all within walking distance. The beach is a short 30 minute drive.
This hotel was very nice. They are almost done with a remodel, so most everything is updated. It has a very cute pool and patio area, a very nice Starbucks right in the lobby and a nice bar area. The only thing I didn't like was WiFi is not free :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent always. Just little request: i would be supper happy if there is a hard pillow in the room. Or even just a roll shoulder cushion( I don't even know how it call) makes me happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, will be better after renovation

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Marriott is undergoing renovation to entry and fitness area. This property will be better once work is completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Anthony E., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, Yes, we are so excited to complete the renovation and share that experience with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Was there for a weekend training. Close to restaurants an shopping mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Bartender lost our credit card and instead of being concerned with finding it. He was more concerned with making sure we pay our $25 tab. They comped us nothing for they're wrong doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Wi.Fi
Location: Nice restaurants near by
Hotel should have free Wi.Fi & parking is very important
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Free internet and parking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants across the street.
We booked Queen beds. When we got there they had given it away. Got a King and roll away. No free internet and outrageous parking fee's. Restaurant's were close but room was small for the $$. The bathroom you could barely turn around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet, friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Speedy room service , helpful staff. Delicious breakfast- good rates:)