Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very comfortable place. Loved the outdoor sitting area and Starbucks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I travel to Encino for work occasionally and stay at the Courtyard Marriott off of the 405 and Ventura. I tried Warner Center Marriott. I found this to be a much better facility and more desirable location with shopping and eateries nearby despite the 30 minute commute to the office which is 9-10miles away. Plan to stay here when I am back in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel but need more pool chairs

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean hotel with great service. Pool area however needs many more chairs
4 out of 5
by EVELYN from Denver

Weekend in Woodland Hills

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff. The construction was annoying but no noise at night--thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel has central air conditioning which means there was no loud unit turning on and off throughout the night. That made the stay more pleasurable
Cons: More attention to outside of the unit and get the restaurant to 3.5 star hotel level.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located near freeway, shopping mall and great restaurants. There is parking garage attached to the hotel with plenty of parking.
My husband and I stayed for couple of nights. Room was nice and comfortable, clean. The hotel is going through some renovations. I am not sure if our room was already renovated, but it could use some more attention, specifically outside on the balcony. It seems there are planters for flowers, but those were full of weeds and dirt. Some of the furniture could use some more care as well. Hotel has a bar and restaurant, but that was a huge disappointment. We used the restaurant for breakfast. The restaurant was understaffed, chaotic and dirty. Employees were very nice and trying, however they could not keep up with the volume of customers. Food was OK, but overpriced. Much better deal is across the street in the rock club (yes they serve good breakfast).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was expecting much more after all it's located in Warner center but it was more like motel 6
4 out of 5
by Gabriella from Orange County

Stayed for a wedding near hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

A"tired"hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Just ok
Cons: Hotel rooms need to be updated from floor to ceiling/fixtures etc...
Location: Decent location
We were in the area for a college graduation at CSUN. Entrance and parking could be much easier...I used valet parking (at $27 nite)...self parking was I think $19 bucks and a walk an a half. Staff was excellent regarding the hotel. The restaurant staff well.......open bar venue was/ is just OK..they never had a cocktail waitress on so service was extremely slow....dining room is very open and not inviting.. Regarding the room: typical small sized Marriott room, still had the 'pop-corn' ceiling, old and used fixtures/ carpeting.... Overall...a good location...just needs a good 'face lift' with the rooms. Until this happens there are better hotels in the area to be considered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Anthoy E., Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, we are glad that the Service and location met you expectation, and would like to let you know that we are in the process of renovation most of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad mistake.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold attitude this time and the staff simply did not Care