Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel. Loved how quite it was.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Rooms where bright and clean. Be aware.. street parking only , however hotel does provide parking permit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
walkable to the farmer market (15 mins) and short distance to where we needed to visit, all together for our need perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Convenient and nice staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, nice staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Considering age of hotel, it was fine.
Location: LACMA, Farmer's Market
Enjoyed our stay here. Comfortable room, good breakfast, convenient location, nice staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frequent visitor

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was my third time staying at the wilshire crest. I can't wait to plan my next visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good Hotel in Very Good LA Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is a good choice if you are looking for a solid hotel in a very nice location. Hotel lobby/restaurant are in decent if dated shape. Continental breakfast is adequate but not more. Rooms are clean even though the new lighting is very bright and non-adjustable. Hairdryers are available but not already in the rooms. Street noise in the rooms on the Crescent Heights side is medium loud. Parking is streetside with a pass. The location, without question, is very good and a big plus. One block north of Wilshire, on a tree-lined residential street. An easy ten-minute walk to The Grove restaurant and shopping center, multiple grocers and a pharmacy. Roughly 10 minutes into Beverly Hills, Sunset Strip, Century City (in non-rush-hour conditions). Easy access back down Fairfax to the 10. So, the hotel I would rate good, subject to the comments above, but overall staying here was a very good decision for us as we explored around Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel next to everything

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: That is was very nice and it was next to everything
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Will you have a 99 Cents Only Stores. The Los Angeles County Museum of Art. The Petersen Automotive Museum. The La Brea Tar Pits
My experience was good the hotel is next to everything the hotel staff is nice
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by glen

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but very noisy with paper thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HD

Below average

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed there for one night. The walls are not thick and since 6:00 am I was awake due to many noises from people walking, talking to the doors getting open and close! The hotel needs lots upgrades and I won't go back again!
3 out of 5
by Donald W

Clean & inexpensive, but I won't go back

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Large room; VERY noisy hotel, with little or no sound insulation from floor to floor. Very noisy hallway floors as well. Lots of unsupervised young children running and screaming in the hall and on the stairs next to my room (#116). Both me and another guest across the hall called the desk to complain- it didn't stop.