Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No Parking

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Parking, larger beds, better updated decor
Location: location was fine, it was residential, had to park on the street, which is bad.
Arrived around 11pm, there was no parking lot at the hotel, had to park on the street, where they have restrictions. You need a parking pass on the car and street sweeping was early in the morning. I have to get up at 630am to move my car because I parked in the red the night we arrived!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean and basic

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros:
We booked the hotel for 1 night because it was close to the Belgium Consulate on Wilshire Blvd and we had a visa appointment there. There is limited street parking available but the hotel does provided guests with a parking permit. The room was larger than expected and very clean. The decor is basic and dated but I did not expect much more from a 2.5 star hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our business.

Posted May 29, 2016
Just OK. Would not have stayed there except it was close where we needed to be early the next morning. Very expensive for being a simple old hotel without any private parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre hotel - not worth the cost

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean
My experience wasn't terrible but for the cost I figured if would have been a bit nicer of a location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Weekend in LA

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Family/Euro feel to it
Cons: Parking
Location: Good central location....seems safe, nice homes near by....good class of people.
Overall the room had plenty of space. I like the fact that is had a min refrigerator and place to sit. The hotel had a bit of a European feel to it's design and layout. The staff were very friendly and they seemed like they were owners/family. The location was great to get around and see sites in Hollywood. I think the big downfall of this hotel was car parking. We had to park on Orange Street with a hotel granted permit. The problem was finding a spot to park. Almost all the slot were taken up and you drive around for 20-30 min's to find a spot to park. Also, since we had a our baby it was hard to go up to the 2nd floor with a elevator this may effect handicap folks as well. Perhaps there is one but I did not see it. We ended up parking at Wells Fargo bank....which was close and decent but you have to move your car by 8:30 AM and I am not an early riser so that hurt. Other than parking...I say it's a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near LACMA

Posted May 4, 2016
The rooms are generous, the breakfast is quite basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It was a great hotel and location - the rooms were big and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty rundown. Door locks felt unsafe, it was a regular push button to lock from the inside. The coffee machine was very cheap and didnt brew properly. Air conditioner was weak, did not cool down the room properly. Very uncomfortable stay, will never book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Great location for us. Many things to do.
Very pleasant clean quiet excellent breakfast Reasonably priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much. Only needed a place to stay for a night. Check-in was fine. Host was courteous. The building is older but remodeled well enough. However, I get to my room and there's a roach in the tub. Without hesitation, I was given a different room, but by then the damage is done. I can no longer pretend that the hotel is clean, because as we all know sharing a bed with the rest of the world is disgusting already.