Ratings based on 4,448 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Near airport. No plane noise. Decent breakfast.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Housekeeping was very friendly
Cons: Offer free parking, with no charge
Location: Location was close to airport. No restaurants sloes by.
Hard to find. Close to freeways.. Free shuttle to airport. Free parking, but you had to pay nightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

good hotel close to air port and car rental

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: decoration and overall look
Location: close to highway
conveniently located, price is reasonable, area is safe, clean room. Parking is limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hard to Bathe

Posted Mar 16, 2017
While it was true there were some positives associated with the overall hotel amenities, offerings and value, and that I did have a good nights sleep, there was a very serious problem I encountered involving the bathroom area of the unit that was assigned to me. The water pressure and flow of water when showering was seriously restricted barely flowing at a trickle. The hand held shower head was old, outdated plastic and inappropriate for the circumstances as well. It seemed to take three times as long to complete bathing as it normally would have in a properly functioning shower stall/tub unit. Additionally, while the bathroom itself had reasonable size and floor space, the beat up, entirely too small wash basin provided inadequate space on top to put personal hygiene items upon. The laminate face on the sides was chewed up and it looked as if a maintenance person had affixed a piece of weather stripping tape to hold the corner of the sink together to cover damage to it which had obviously occurred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is very well maintained staff is friendly and effective, check-in and check-out took only minutes, parking convenient, breakfast has everything you may want, served by super-nice staff. Location is accessible but neighborhood is not great, so book with the understanding that you sleep there and spend the days elsewhere. Very close to the runway but rooms are well isolated and noise was not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was great, but the alarm went off about 3 o'clock in the morning. No one knows why, however they believe it went off because of the dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banning

Easy place to stay when flying out of LAX . . .

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience to LAX.
Cons: Nothing - it was just fine . . .
Location: For us it was just a stop on our way out of the country through LAX.
This is a very comfortable hotel close to LAX. It is fairly priced and I don't think you have any worries about cleanliness or unwanted critters. There are restaurants close by and even in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, don't rely on the airport shuttle

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Don't bother relying on the airport shuttle. It only ran once every 45 min and once it's full they offer no other means of transportation and refuse to send another shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Worth a visit

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast tea was in high demand, buy them in bulk as they ran out twice, whereas more exotic teas don't moce so fast.
Good location, close to LAX and car rentals. Rooms are spacious and clean, nice bathrooms. Breakfast was one notch above the basic in most budget hotels with an offering of something cooked each morning as well as the usuals. I didn't like $15 a day to park my car.. the cost wasn't advertised or else I just missed it. Parking in the street outside is free, I had no problems and I stayed five nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Was there for four days. Room decent size. Pretty quiet, bed very comfortable. But very small bed pillows didn't enjoy that aspect at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Quiet, clean and close to the airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, plenty of pillows and towels. It was quiet in the halls and in the room, didn't hear people from other rooms
Cons: the staff was ok, not overly welcoming by any means. manager walked out in the morning & tossed papers at the front help when I was checking out
Location: Wasn't there to do things in the neighborhood just needed to be near the airport.
Only stayed one night, was there only about 12 hours but it was quiet; didn't hear people from the other rooms which is always nice.