Ratings based on 4,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Staff, Good Design

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Room Fitness Room Free USA Today
Cons: The hotel's located a couple of blocks from even a McDonald's, so if you don't have a car and need to get something to eat be prepared to walk.
I had just a quick overnight stay between a bus trip and a plane trip the following morning. The pick-up service from LAX (the bus had dropped us off there) was good and the driver polite and efficient. The ride between the hotel and airport is roughly 10 minutes, almost twice as long during rush hour. The staff at the check-in desk were good. I really liked my room. The furniture was comfortable and stylish and the bed was great to sleep in. The fitness center was pretty basic but it was fine for a quick workout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great hotel, updated, and close to LAX.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, courteous staff, and convenient to LAX.
Cons: Parking is very limited and the loading and unloading zone is minimal if not any. The two shuttles take up the majority of this area, but are needed.
Location: Plenty of take out and delivery restaurants. Didn't stay long enough in this area to see what all had to offer.
Shuttle service was very willing to bring you to drop off rental cars and drop you off at LAX the very next morning. Great place to crash for quick trips to LA or the night before a departure. Very clean hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel nothing around it

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was good, everything was clean and staff was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAX

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was freaking amazing! It was very clean and classy. Very high end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for LAX

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Good cooked breakfast and shuttle free. Room very spacious and bed very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Bad neighborhood, friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Bad location, not much you can do about that. Nothing to do there unless you drive somewhere. Unsafe place to park car without security
Neighborhood not great but staff very friendly. The van driver was very helpful in helping us get places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place considering the price and location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean room, nice staff, served breakfast
Cons: New mattresses
Location: Close to LAX airport. That's the only reason to stay here.
We stayed here because its close to LAX. If you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early one and want a place to sleep close by pretty cheap this is a good spot. Low pricing because its a crappy neighborhood. The hotel is run down but the room was very clean, the staff is nice, they have underground parking, and the breakfast was real (not "continental") and not stellar but good enough to not complain about. My only real complaint is the mattress was worn out and saggy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Thought there was breakfast included. Nothing was out when I left for my job at 6 AM, (except there was coffee and tea).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サンディエゴ

綺麗なホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: 客室の快適さ。
Cons: 周りに何もない。
Location: 徒歩で行かれる範囲では特に何もありません。空港から近いので便利でした。
外装は古い感じですが内装はリフォームされていて快適でした。 アメリカのホテルは全てそうですが、スリッパと歯ブラシはありません。歯ブラシはフロントに言えば無料で貰えました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
For a 2 days stay it was perfect. Room was comfortable, clean, and the breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Wingate LAX, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I do take great pride in our breakfast. If you feel it is missing something please contact the hotel