Ratings based on 4,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Cleaning. Should not find hair in the bath tub!
For a quick stay it was OK. Couldn't hear airplanes however could hear hear everything in the hallways and adjoining rooms. Bathrooms were a but run down and bathtub dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel close to the AirPort

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good! Close the AirPort , good breakfast , shuttle from and to the airport from 4 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wyndham lax

Posted Jul 14, 2016
close to the fwy and great for commuting. this is a NO FRILLS kind of place though. free internet, parking is $15/day. clean and nice staff but the whole place is a little tired. the staff is awesome though. I would recommend it for the budget traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good view of fireworks.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No restaurants nearby. Stuck with no car and limited food delivery equals no dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel near LAX

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Near the airport with shuttle buses avalable in early morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Super fast elevator but fair slow shuttle! Good hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Close to airport and freeway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The décor around the lobby including the carpeting could use an upgrade.
Location: The area around the hotel is basically a business district.
Friendly and accommodating staff. The complimentary breakfast for quests was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. Ohio

Reservations mean nothing here!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I booked a double queen room weeks in advance only to arrive with a business colleague and be told that we had to share a king bed. The attendant didn't offer an apology or consideration or anything. I had to solicit and then insist on some consideration at which time he be grudgingly acquiesced to giving me free parking for the night. Suffices to say it was an awkward moment for two grown men to have to share the same bed. Not the end of the world, but what the hell happened to taking care of the customer? I'm not a difficult fellow...but a modicum of consideration would've gone a long way and probably not have motivated me to comment in this manner. I doubt I will ever stay at Wingate/Wyndham again if I can avoid it. My recommendation would be to find anywhere else. Ryan wi my recommendation would be to find anywhere else. Ryan L.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for flights out in the morning!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: big room, comfortable bed, great breakfast!
Stayed in a few pretty scuzzy hotels around LAX in past, but this one is far from it... great room, comfortable bed and a n amazing free breakfast, much better than I thought it would be! Definitely recommend if you just want to be staying close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Tub were stopped up and had to change rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The tub were stopped up and the hotel wouldn't give me a discount and house keeping didn't not clean room and I was there for 4 days and the house keeping put same cover back on my bed and didn't get enough towels