Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: The staff could be much friendlier and more accommodating.
The staff needs to be supervised and coached on how to treat the quests. They were not friendly and acted as if they were being put out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location, right next to the pier and close to the 3rd st Promenade. It is over priced in my opinion, I mean parking is extra and the only option is valet parking at $43 per day!!!! Are you kidding me??? I mean at least offer a continental breakfast and free coffee!! The parking just blew me away!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
To spend it for one night I will not recoment these hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Parking costs 25% extra $47 per night!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Parking is expensive in Santa Monica and you expect to pay $15 to $25 overnight. This hotel rips you off with $43 plus tax. When the five star hotels on the ocean charge half this you know you are being ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to Santa Monica pier/beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the beach
Cons: Parking rates
Location: Lots of restaraunts and the pier is a short walk away
Enjoyed going for walks on the beach; sunset is incredible. Parking was expensive ($48) but there is a lot across the street for $17.50/day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic Personable Service Right Near The Pier.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Service, Amenities,Location.
Cons: Nothing could be improved for the money paid.
Location: The location is right next to Santa Monica Pier where all the action is. Catch the #1 Bus from nearby 4th street to Venice beach .
The Service at the Front Desk was Absolutely First Rate. Nothing was too much problem and they were only too happy to help with advise on Tours, Transport and things to do. We Dealt with Ryan and Alan mainly who were excellent , but the rest of the team were great as well. Rooms were clean, Shower water pressure was great, there is a Gym, a Swimming Pool, A Bar, and laundry facilities. WIFI is free and there are also computers in the lobby. A Mirowave Oven and Fridge are available on request without charge.. Couldn't ask for more! Unless you really need a 5 Star,this as a place to stay is a No Brainer... Highly Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location close to the beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: We found that the water in the pool was too cold. Staff tried to help with that, but we still found it too cold.
Location: Location is great. Close to Santa Monica pier, shopping, and restaurants.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice room, very clean. My wife and I took advantage of the bicycle rentals on-site at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location. However, we booked at king bed but only a double size bed was available. Bathroom was dirty and room was dusty. Other then that the room was ok. Great location. Walking distance to beach and 3rd st shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Over booked my first night.. 50 bucks to park per day. Great location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great position close to beach and shops

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Fantastic position close to the pier, shops and beach