Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in good faith

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I paid for a king room with an ocean view. I arrived to the hotel and they had given my room away because they were over booked. Poor business practice especially when they insist on such a late checkin (4 pm). I had 2 kids with me and I was offered a refund. A customer who's reservation and money were accepted should not be expected to find something else that late. And refills on apple juice at breakfast aren't refills. They charge $5 again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Other than it being right up the street from the pier, nothing special about this place. Be prepared to pay about 45$ a night to park. No free parking at this hotel. And the rooms are very generic for 250$ a night. Won't stay here again. Over priced what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: A fridge in the room would of been ideal
Overall this hotel was okay, the carpet was wet in the room, there was no fridge and the beds were very small. Would not go out of my way to stay here again, however, the location was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrs

Close to Beach and Activities

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No restaurant on site, but plenty out the front door. Pic is our window view to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perefect to walk everywhere

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to the pier, beach, shopping center and food so you can walk everywhere. Hotel staff super nice. I felt the room could of been cleaned a little better, like the floor vacuumed mainly. I was annoyed they say the bar opens at 330pm, and when we went down there they kept pushing it back. But they did recommend a bar for us to go to instead. The valet is a litttle expensive but it's well worth it. They let you leave your car there before you check in and until you decide to leave after you check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, over priced valet

Posted Apr 2, 2017
$47 valet with no option of self parking. They use to have free self parking. Hust park you car at the mall for $17 instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Close to the beach and everything else

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's in a perfect location. You got the mall, shopping street, restaurants, cinema, Santa Monica Pier etc in 2 min distance. But that's about it. It's very noisy, highway is right next to the hotel and its just super loud 24/7. Make sure you bring your earplugs... I did and i wasn't bothered by the noise that much. Pool area is nice, shame they don't have any bar outside to serve some cold drinks etc. Most of the rooms have a connecting door in between so you can hear everything what's happening next door.. Had to change the room because of that actually.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is located right next to the pier and walking distance to everything. I wish that I would have known that parking was $43 a night. For that price I would have upgraded to a different hotel. There is a parking garage across the street that is only $17 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: WIFI needs desperate improvement. Worst I have ever experienced.
Hotel needs to fix its WIFI... was terrible to use. Hard for working people to actually work when WIFI is third world. If you are traveling just for a break or vacation it is a great hotel with great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: The staff could be much friendlier and more accommodating.
The staff needs to be supervised and coached on how to treat the quests. They were not friendly and acted as if they were being put out.