Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay denied

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beware that locals prey on tourists. I had someone knock on my door when I opened it they walked in and tried. To sell me drugs. There is no security at this facility and it took me a while to get rid of them. Then they started banging on my windows at 4am. The next morning management blamed me for inviting them and would not not extend my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and rental car facilities.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
There were a lot of ants in the bathroom and small Beatles. I asked for room service to spray the room twice and was told they were on their way and never they stopped by. I was bitten several times by the bug while in the bathroom. Hotel staff was extremely rude with there tone of voice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Party hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: location is crap, it's on Century Blvd directly inland form LAX. But they do have free busses to several places, beaches, casinos, etc.
This place is like a pseudo-tropical downscale resort hotel, except when you leave you're in horrid urban LA instead of near some nice beach. The rooms are ok, they are wings off of a central area with a pool and a bar. People hang out in the central area and party, which is cool, lots of backpackers heading toward the airport. It can get relatively loud, but most of the noise is usually around the central area—unless they are working on rooms...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Do not stay here. Dangerous area. At arriving we smelled weed everywhere. The police was there helping a girl that got robbed on the property. We walk up to the registration counter and the girl yells at us to sit down because she is too busy at the moment to help us out. As we wait we take a good look at the area and the rooms, which had the doors wide open, it was filthy everywhere we looked. Not only was it dirty but scary. Very unsafe nieghborhood. We asked for a refund before check in. They denied it. We didn't stay here. It wasn't even super cheap either. This hotel should be around $10 a night. Don't waste your money here. You can find other places for about the same price in better condition. Expedia needs to remove them from their service. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terribly dirty hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights because was one of the lowest prices I could find for my days , but I have never ever in my life stayed in a lousier hotel! I usually don't get scarred when I read reviews and they are not great, but this hotel desearves the title "terrible". Yes, they have a shuttle but I had to wait 1 hour 40 min to be picked up from the airport even though I made arrangements and let them know before flying what time I need the shuttle to be at the airport and called immediately as I landed to make sure they didn't forget about me. At the hotel there is a pool that you can attend at anytime because there is no lifeguard on duty but it is never cleaned and ppl just throw garbage in it: rests of cigarets, mud from the shoes, at night drunk ppl might throw their bottles of beer there etc. Please don't ruin your vacation choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NYC

Busy spot near airport, rooms being upgraded

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, room great for the price.
Cons: Renovations are underway.
Location: Convenience to the airport is the main thing; it's not a neighborhood to visit for itself.
I got a very inexpensive room here; the facility is clearly being upgraded, it gives the impression of a beach motel of some years ago. A lot of activity, good shuttle to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

a Backpacker hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Lowest expectation of this place. Near by restaurants.. quite an adventure. lol
Cons: Security, and attitude of reception.
Location: OK
1. Airport shuttle takes 30 mins to come and 40 minutes to hotel after a tour to the beach. 2. Old van with no AC, Hot like hell. 3. Security could be an issues, a crazy guy trying to open door. 4. No phone in your room. 5. Can be noisy and also you can hear the plane flying by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to LAX, free 24 hour shuttle service to airport and LAX City Bust Center, big room.
Cons: Small bugs/insect running around the room.
Location: LAX, City Bus Center which can get you to Little Tokyo that's in downtown and Chinatown
I was delayed on my flight and this was convenient since it was close to LAX. Nothing broke in my room, but I did wake up to a trail of ants in the bathroom. It only happened once and I hadn't leave any food out. It isn't an infestation of roaches, but I did see several small roaches crawling around. The staffs were really helpful and friendly, but I also didn't ask them for lots of things. The neighborhood looks rough from the outside, but I felt safe being in my room. It did help that I had a corner room and I don't believe anyone was next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada, Texas

Not family friendly have to walk through pot smoke

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Changed rooms x 3 requested 2nd nights money back within one hour of checking in and 2 room changes because of light bulbs burning out x4. Roaches in room. No management on property or available by phone my entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clewiston, FL

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, secure, friendly staff
Cons: TV reception
Location: Centrally located near all LA attractions.
Took son to visit UCLA and found the hotel clean, secure and great for the price. It is centrally located to everything in LA. TV reception needs some work but wasn't there to watch TV so no biggie. Staff is ultra friendly and made it a pleasure to stay there. Can't beat at this price.