Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and staff
Cons: Larger room for breakfast
Location: Two small restaurants across street for another breakfast option and snacks, close to metro transportation stop to get where you need to go.
Hotel is close to airport, yet very accessible to local bus service. Good small restaurants close by, but the provided breakfast is great. Breakfast area a bit crowded, but breakfast gal kept everything moving and was very helpful. Staff very courteous. We bought TAP metro 7-day passes and used local transportation for all our sightseeing, to beach, downtown, and to daughter's house. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Reasonable pricing compared to other hotels near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review and feedback, we are glad we met your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to the Airport!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The Shuttles to and from LAX were very efficient! Courteous drivers to say the least. The Hotel was in very good condition, as the rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk personnel were very kind and helpful also. We were pleasantly surprised with the nice variety at breakfast, and they did a terrific job of keeping everything filled. I do not know the name of the lady running the breakfast.....but she did and AWESOME job! We would gladly stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review and we are glad we met your needs, looking forward to your stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel itself was fine. The area: meh. The huge jumbo jets flying overhead were charming but the gunshots (???) not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Street

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The street outside was noisy most of the night. Sirens and car alarms. The room was comfortable however we booked online and we both swear the online price was about $89.00 and we ended up paying $167.00 for 1 night and it was not worth that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Thomas, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Don't get fooled by the hotel location. If you need a place to stay near the airport, this hotel should be definitely considered. Clean, nice and big rooms, good breakfast, on site parking (not free).. we had a good experience in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
good room..clean everday, breakfast is good.. elevator very bad..we have room 4 floor. sometimes we used stairs..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores, apparel stores a few miles away.
Dee and Dimel was wonderful. All sorts of helpful info, most friendly. Room quiet, roomy and clean. Breakfast great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for the lovely comments and feedback, we appreciate your stay and look forward to accommodate you in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth , Australia

good hotel near the airport, friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport and the shuttle was great. The room was big and bed very comfortable. We found the staff able to give us good advice too.
Cons: Breakfast room was too small and the one lift very slow!
Location: On a bus route, near the airport and a restaurant and deli type shop opposite
We did 2 one night stays, and both went well. The staff in particular were very good, helpful and prepared to go the extra mile. Our room was big, and very comfortable both times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback, Regards Dee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
requested non smoking room did not get this as it was late did not try and change room however c pap machine mask etc now stinks of ciggarette smell thanks very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, not close to much.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff - that's it. Every other hotel has shuttle buses passing by the airport except best western which you have to call we found out after waiting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.