Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very helpful customer service. And comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cool second level pool. Great view can watch planes fly into lax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, Florida

Nice, comfortable hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and great breakfast.
Cons: It could use an update.
Location: Conveniently located to the rental car places and a restaurant right across the street.
This hotel surprised me. When I first walked in, I was a little worried because it looked dated, but it was a nice, pleasant surprise. The staff were all very nice and although the room was dated, it was huge and very comfortable with nice bathroom amenities as well. The bed was very comfortable-I slept better than I have in months and the room was very clean. I was also pleasantly surprised with the breakfast, as it was listed as a continental breakfast, but was actually more than that-waffle maker, Canadian bacon, eggs-great selection! I loved the watermelon infused water in the lobby as well. Very nice, reasonably priced stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice friendly place. Super clean and convenient to the freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: Digital/HD TV. The TV was fine, but the feed was analog. I understand they are working on it.
Great experience! The hotel staff went out of their way (literally) to help us with our car rental return, etc. Everything else was great (except for the analog TV signal, which was only OK).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted Dec 5, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS SO PLESANT. FRONT DESK CLERK IRIS WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING :) IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME, AND WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK...A SATIFISED CUSTOMER....THANKS BW FOR THE AWESOME HOSPITALITY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to and from LAX is very convenient.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room was ok. Bed didn’t have fitted sheets which made it a bit uncomfortable. The air conditioning worked but it wasn’t possible to take it off automatic which meant it went on and off all night. The breakfast was good and had the usual selections. Convenient location to quick lunch or dinner options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Shuttle didn’t pick us up...put me in a smoking,

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See the review
Was told it we would be picked up at airport in 6 minutes, waited 60, called twice, then eventually took an Uber. Put us in a smoking room, even though a non-smoking room was booked six months ago, changed my room and the entry key didn’t work. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Stan Dahya Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Check the coffee maker before placing it in the room to make sure it works. The breakfast leaves much to be desired.
Location: close to airport and car rental returns
The hotel staff were professional and pleasant. The room was spacious, clean and quiet although the TV did not have the best reception. The parking was affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Disgusted

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cockroach walked all along the crown molding. The AC filters were dirty and kept making my boyfriend and myself sneeze a lot. Spiders found throughout the hotel, from our bathroom to the eating area downstairs.