Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the comfort, and the closeness to places to eat.
Cons: The hotel, from what I observed, had all the comforts of home and a very nice staff. I couldn't really say that there is anything that needs improving
Location: The hotel is centrally located to everything (gas stations, fast food places and sit-down restaurants, close to freeways and close to the airport).
The room was comfortable and inviting. It had all the necessities of home (refrigerator, microwave, iron, a great working TV with HBO!) The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The hotel provided a very nice breakfast every morning with a variety of items to eat. There were a variety of eating establishments just across the street to pick up something to eat for dinner on your way back to your room or, if you prefer, you could order room service, which was convenient. The only negative I can say about this hotel is that it charges a daily parking fee, which I wasn't expecting. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel staff very eager to help you get to your airport rides they were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok near LAX

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Make everything inside non-smoking!
Ok but not a great hotel, primarily because everything smells of smoke. This is not a non-smoking property, although my non-smoking room was fine and clean, but lobby, elevator, stairs all smell of smoke. Nice breakfast but very crowded dining room without enough place to sit. Best part was the staff who were very nice and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Expedia and hotel disagree on parking

Posted Sep 20, 2017
According to our Expedia booking, parking was free. But when we got to the hotel, they charged us $20. The experience made me hesitant to use either Expedia or the Hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to the airport. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Perfect hotel for LAX Layover

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Expedia search page
Cons: On the local webpage for the hotel ability to arrange hotel shuttle vs calling
Location: 7-11 across the street for grabbing snacks when you are looking for a quiet evening in after a long flight, Little Ceasers pizza, and Mexican Resturan
Allen was utterly amazing after travelling for over 25 hours on a flight from Asia and having a layover in LA. Allen welcome us with a smile making us feel at home. He provided us with a great direction on where to get good food. My partner birthday was that next day and he went out his way to ensure provide great customer service that her birthday was special. Allen is a perfect example of a great Best Western employee. Our shuttle driver was kind and super helpful, the service from Best Western Plus LAX Airport was outstanding. As I Best Western Loyal Customer this place did not disappoint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

So much went wrong

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The sofa bed was actually one of the most comfortable sofa beds we have experienced. The manager was extremely pleasant.
Cons: The staff could be more helpful, the rooms are very expensive for the less than pleasant experience.
Location: Don't know, it was just a pit stop for the night.
The good reviews prompted me to reserve this place. We checked in rather late at night and we were exhausted (2 adults, 3 kids). The woman at the desk was pleasant but uninformative, essentially just checking us in, and giving the minimum required information for breakfast, parking and room location. There was an enormous blower trying to dry very wet carpet. We went to the desk asking for a new room, which she refused to do, and would not tell me why the carpet was wet and the room did have an odor. (We figured out it was probably the upstairs A/C leaking through the open window.) A maintenance man took the blower but had to fight with the A/C unit for awhile to get it working. The TV turned off if you used the Down Volume button, the toilet ran all night, the faucet would not turn to cold water, towels are threadbare, hair on the sheets and shower faucet, and the breakfast was mediocre. Had we not been so tired, we would have found someplace else. The yogurt had turned but the breakfast breads and cereal were okay. At checkout, the manager asked about the stay and was very apologetic and upset he was not called to help us the night before. He also let us know there were two other rooms available and he stays on site at night and should have been called. He promised to address the issue and asked that we give a second chance if the opportunity arose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Stan Dahya Manager Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Moderate stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If you are looking for comfort and inexpensive this is the place for you. The room was very clean and neat. The only problem is in the elevators it was very hot and the delayed opening didn't help. Great stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent place to stay near the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice room, pool was nice, a bit small but at least it was above street level which offered a bit of privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice hotel close to LAX.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The hot tun in our suite!
Cons: The elevator was old and very slow, we were worried it may get stuck so most of the time we had to take the stairs.
Location: There's a party store and a 711 across the street, There are a number of restaurants including an awesome Mexican restaurant tight next door.
We were checked in by Iris who was very nice and helpful. She recommended an awesome Mexican restaurant nearby and helped us get a shuttle back from our rental car place so we didn't have to do it in the morning before our flight, The hotel also provided a shuttle to the airport, The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and because it was on the second floor outside they had a nice view. We stayed in a hot tub King suite which was pretty clean and spacious with 2 tvs, a keurig, microwave and refrigerator. We would definitely stay here again.