Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAX

Trouble with traffic

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel. Los Angeles traffic caused me to wait for over an hour for hotel transportation. Frequency of shuttle service is inadequate at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Mid-Luxury Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and organized.
Cons: Nothing apparent.
Location: Shopping, various cultural dining, adult entertainment, close to Airport.
Hotel front desk and support staff were professional. Staff displayed bilingual skills. Rapid check in and check out. Hotel common areas and room appeared sufficiently clean. Room properly equipped with all basic home necessities. Hotel is fitted with modern luxury furniture. Observed visitor parking spaces are limited. Location within walking distance of various retail and restaurant businesses. The area consists of highly mobile and foot traffic fairly typical of urban location. Would consider returning to this Hotel in future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO LAX

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to the airport. There is also the shuttle that is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Candlewood hotel in Hawthorne, CA

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, price, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think about.
Location: Nothing to do in the neighborhood. It's just the perfect location, near the airport and to visit Los Angeles.
Very nice and comfortable hotel. The room was spacious and a kitchen well equipped with every thing needed for a comfortable stay. Hotel is near airport and offers free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I've stayed here 7 days with 3 other friends. The hotel was good for the price I paid. When I checked in the lady advised me not to walk the area in the night. The dollar store is close so we went there and got drinks and other stuff needed to make us comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice kitchenette hotel close to LAX w/free parking

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, free secured parking, business room
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Close to LAX neigborhood was kinda seedy at night around the hotel more to do during the day
Everything was great room was clean and updated no problems kitchen was stocked with housewares just brought food to save money and be close to Lax to fly home parking was great I felt safe plus a little gazebo area was nice too used computer and printer as well no isssues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork

My stay was good here...

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The experience was good, felt homely.... The staff was really good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A trick to get you booked the room.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room with 2 beds for 3 adults, but the room only have 1 bed. They don't have a rollaway bed available either. Turned out, the 2 beds for 3 adults are "preferred." They don't necessarily give that to you. You may want to take that as consideration if you are expecting to have more than 1 bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Locked in parking facility. The spacious clean, comfortable rooms.
What an amazing hotel/suite. I cannot express how impressed I was during my 3 day stay here at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The kitchen included all needed kitchenware: plates, bowls, cups, silverware, pots & pans, dish soap, dishwasher soap, dishwasher, garbage disposal, dish brush, standard sized refrigerator w/ice maker, electric stove, coffee maker. I appreciated the lock-in parking garage; accessed only with a guest code. It assured me that my vehicle was safe throughout the night. The hotel was in a great location, close enough to several fast foods & restaurants. Highly recommended. I've found my prime hotel the next time I'm in Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jet blasts and steel cages galore!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is one of three (3) brand name hotels in a corner complex relatively close to LAX airport (~5 miles/~15 minutes via automobile). That is the good news. The reality is that the surrounding area is a hazardous area if you like to take evening strolls around the neighborhood. The airport noises of passenger jets roaring during warm up and takeoff are continuous and loud--the room shakes with vibration with every launch. I left the hotel at 3:00 am and saw five (5) men standing around the single entrance of the hotel smoking and laughing. Normally, this would not have worried me, but the men were young, very large and athletic. They watched me walk to the parking lot with great interest. This was strange. The parking garage is a steel bar encased cage. A code is required to enter the cage. This is entirely reasonable in a high-risk, high-crime area, but I found this particularly disturbing in a hotel complex. The obvious reason was for the safety of the guests and the protection of the vehicles from robberies and break ins. The parking area was well-lit at night. However, If these measures were required, shouldn't the hotels also provide armed security guards to protect guests from the obvious risks in the area from street crime? Would I ever stay here again? The question revolves around whether I was by myself or with a family. If I were to be with my family, probably not. There was too much risk of harm from the local population and local street crime.