Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great accommodation for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Price, room size and layout, bed, shower/bath
Cons: Internet connection and maintenance of TV
Location: This is really most convenient if you're looking to stay near LAX but don't want to pay the higher rates of the hotels closer to Aviation Blvd.
We found this Comfort Inn a really great quality deal considering the price of other LA area hotels. The check-in area is a bit awkward as you have to fight for space on a dead end street and scurry inside to check in, but once you're settled you're able to park at a neighboring garage with plenty of space. The room was very spacious and clean (as was the bathroom) and the bed was extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning as we thought the available selections were really nice. Our only downsides were that we had difficulty connecting to the internet (it seems during high traffic times the internet connection just won't work but later at night and in the morning it worked just fine) and our TV was pretty old and had a bad connection that kept freezing the picture. But besides that we were really pleased with everything we received for the price and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Simple clean convenient overnight

Posted Dec 13, 2017
For an overnight this hotel is good. The free and convenient shuttle to the airport. Nice breakfast and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great Hotel Staff enjoyed my stay had a room on the 2ndfloor and the guest above me was a loud walker that disturbed me. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable! I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay close LAX. They offer shuttle to LAX every thirty minutes 24 hours a day! Breakfast was awesome! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Clean and Quiet

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Free shuttle from LA worked well. Got room key early, which was great after a long journey. Room large, clean and quiet, just what we needed. Plenty of basic eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price, but nothing more.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It took over 40 minutes for the shuttle bus to pick me up, though I was told that it would arrive in 15-30 min. Shower water pressure is weak.
Location: There's nothing close by. I arrived late, and walked 10 minutes to Ralph's.
Alex at the front desk was very helpful. The room itself is basic, so no complaints there considering the price. I checked in after 10pm and will be leaving at 6am the following morning, so for my short stay, I am satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good hotel. There were stains on our carpet but other than that the room is spacious and clean just like the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near LAX

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The location, it's very convenient for travelers.
Cons: I'd like see a laundry and a fitness center.
Nice hotel near airport. Free shuttle to door. Swimming pool available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything was clean, comfortable, and nice. I will totally book this place again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer! Very comfortable.