Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very pretty, comfy beds, clean room
Cons: airport pickup for sure
The airport transfer was the only frustrating part of staying here. It wasn't the hotel itself but an outside company picking us up and we didn't find that out until we waited about 15 or 20 minutes, watching every other hotel bus pick up their guests so we called and then they told us what company to look for. Other than that, the actually stay was very nice. No free breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Checkin was fast. Didn't want for anything. Staff was great and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

close to LAX

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: close to LAX
Cons: raise shower heads
sink was cracked and shower heads are too low. the bed was comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good Hotel close to LAX

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great Staff who were very helpful and nice.
Cons: Carpet in my room was quite dirty/stained.
I chose this hotel because of its location close to LAX and long term parking where I was leaving my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place to stay near the airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Just loved everything about this hotel! Room was spacious, nicely decorated and really quiet! Late night eats and breakfast offered so many choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location re LAX and shuttle there a definite

Posted Jun 30, 2017
great great location. shuttle every 15 minutes to airport. clean great comfortable room. wish it was more than just an Overnight stay and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near LAX airport

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great stay super close to LAX airport. Staff very helpful and friendly especially shuttle to airport 24 hours a day. Only issue was air conditioner in room not very cool. Otherwise totally satisfied and recommend thus hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Shuttle to and from hotel was super helpful and efficient. Room was big and cozy and clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to the Airport

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Location: We took an Uber to Venice Beach from the hotel. It took about 15 minutes to get there and cost us $13. Not bad.
Stayed here for one night before travelling back to the East Coast. The room was really big and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a 24 hour airport shuttle that runs frequently. It was such a relief to not have to worry about getting to the airport in the morning to catch our plane. I stayed in three hotels while I was in California for my vacation. This one had the biggest room and the best price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mischaracter of hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
I registered at Marriott LAX, arrived at this hotel only to be told I did not have a reservation. When I gave the confirmation number I was told that reservation was for the Marriott Courtyard, 3 blocks away and the Marriott LAX shuttle could not take me there. Fortunately, the other Marriott sent a van. If the reservation was suppose to be for the Marriott Courtyard--list it as such when you advertise. In other words, don't advertise the Marriott LAX when you are really selling rooms for the much older Marriott Courtyard hotel. Be honest. The staff treated me very well.