Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county CA

Clean hotel, but loud

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Near busy street and has thin doors facing outside so street noise was loud. Staff was lackluster and cleaning staff was pushy in the morning but completely blocked hallway to exit. Bed was fairly comfortable, while room air conditioner was quite loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Remove this hotel from Expedia website
Location: Bad location n/a
We had a horrible stay at this specific hotel the room smell was like a ash tray, no elevator. I try to get a different room all I got was a negative answer from the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: You can relax..
Cons: They can improve, by if anyone have a long stay that they can give you an discount..
It is a comfortable place to relax..until the youngsters check in with a lot noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

A place to close your eyes for a few hours

Posted Feb 3, 2018
I have a layover in Los Angeles and just wanted to get to my hotel room to get some sleep. I was waiting for the shuttle to pick me up at LAX… But it never came... I had to call the front desk for or five times to get them to come pick me up 45 minutes later. The room itself was OK, but nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This was so bad experience since I been in Los Anglos it was smell bad smoke everywhere even my room was nonsmoking but still in side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Non-smoking room smells like cigarettes

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The building smells like 70s: cigarettes smokes even in what supposed to be a non-smoking rooms. Shady characters outside. The place feels weird
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

hotel review

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean up the exterior, paint it, get rid of the hang around unsavory characters;
Location: the location is in a bad neighborhood; would not feel safe;
we booked this hotel in a package deal with airline, car rental; the hotel booking is non-refundable and non changeable; when we got to the hotel, we took one look and left the area to find another hotel; lost a lot of money booking this hotel; looked dirty from the outside, did not even go in; looked like some unsavory characters were hanging about; warning, do your homework;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
It was a bad experience. Too much money for this kind kind of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great & friendly staff. Woman at front desk was very welcoming. The hotel room was worth what we paid. Overall, clean and spacious room for a family of 6, especially at a last minute reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Days in near LAX

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Close to car rental.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: There is a nice Mexican restaurant next door and donut shop, both in one minute walking distance.
The hotel is a bit run down. The breakfast was sad, only toast and cheap muffins, also a choice of Frosted Flakes. Its a decent hotel if your not staying long, just making a quick trip in the area because of the convience to car rental places and the airport. We heard yelling in the parking lot after dark, could smell weed and noticed a family living out of their car in the parking lot, so we would not stay here again for a trip more than a day long next time.