Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Cookies......

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Accommodation was all I expected from Hilton. Staff were extra special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for traveling and working

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice convenient hotel. They lost my packages and cost me two days extra to complete my work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff were nice and they helped with questions that I had for my stay. Also the room was nice and they responded well when asked to change bedding. Overall, I’ll definitely get a room here in the future. Tje only con is that it’s preety far from downtown LA but nothing Uber can handle or a rental car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Personal

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I found the bed very uncomfortable. Mattress is hard. I’ve NEVER stayed in a hotel where the mattress was uncomfortable. The staff was great and changed my room after the first night hoping my mattress would be better. Room was better, better view, bigger but the mattress was still hard and uncomfortable. Because I stayed 4 nights, back, hips were pretty sore by the time I got home. Staff was very nice and I enjoyed the restaurant down stairs. I needed a quiet, private time and those needs were met. TV was having problems with reception but worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
For what it’s named ‘doubletree by hilton’ it is a disappointing experience. The room is not very good and it smelled really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient location with airport shuttle service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
After a 12-hour flight, I took a taxi cab to the hotel; minimum cab fare is $19.00. I learn later that the hotel does offer an airport shuttle every 30 minutes, which is a nice service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central ca. coast

covient

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: convint
Cons: price
Location: na
convient nice place to stay. newer hotel clean well run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The staff was really friendly. The room was clean and the pillows were comfortable but the blanket was rough. I did pay extra for a room with a view of the city nut it was nothing like what was shown in the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FUK

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very comfortable to stay, we recommend to friends and family!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from double tree elsegundo

It's A Scam

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I called 2hrs before I arrived to confirm my stay. Then when I got there The told me I had only one room and not two. Then told me they need another credit card to hold and book my stay after charging my card twice for a stay I had already been charged three times the amount of the listed holding. They got mad when we tried to show them our proof that the had already charged us. They then kicked us out and told us they refused to give us a room. Not until we threaten to call the police and post our proof on social media did they reinstate our room stay. We ask kept one room for our guest and left. We still haven't received a refund for the do call hold on our credit card.