Ratings based on 2,654 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Well-rounded hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I booked two nights in October because my apartment was being fumigated. From check-in to check-out, my experience was lovely. From the warm cookie to free parking when I signed up for the rewards program. I also had dinner and a drink at the on-site restaurant and was very satisfied. The room had a faint smell of cigarette smoke but perhaps I am overly sensitive since I am allergic. Otherwise, the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was a loud woman next door but fortunately she stopped talking loudly right at 10 pm. I would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culver City California

Close to the mall

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Only one elevator worked it sometimes took 15 minutes for and attended to bring us to our floor people were crammed in like sardines housecleaning only picked up towels and that's it and I'm alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning and I couldn't shut it off for two hours overall our stay was miserable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Before booking this hotel, we looked at the pictures, rating, and some reviews. Based on this, given the location and other hotels I've stayed at in Culver City, I've always had great experiences. At this hotel, it just so happened it was a party taken place there, so there was not enough parking available. We had to keep circling the parking lot until one became available. The staff was welcoming, professional and offered complimentary warm chocolate chip walnut cookies on check in. The elevator wasn't working properly so there was someone always posted inside the elevator to manually operate it, however once in your room, if you needed to use the elevator, you had to dial out on a phone so that the elevator could be sent to you. The room had a musty, mildew odor to the carpet. One of the beds pillows had an odor and the sheets on that same bed were wrinkle as in already been used kind of wrinkle with an odor as well. It did not have that crisp look or feel or the freshly washed bleach smell to it. We had planned on staying an extra day but after everything, we checked out early the next morning. I could've dealt with everything that was going on there but a lack of cleanliness I can't do. We will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culver City California

Nice hotel the staff were the best part about it

Posted Oct 23, 2017
There was only One elevator in service that you had to call the operator to get somebody to come and bring you to your floor and then back down sometimes it would take as long as 15 minutes you were crammed in the elevator like sardines it was absolutely ridiculous and alarm went off on our floor and was going off for two hours and I was repeatedly calling they said it was the ice machine filter rebooting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: amazing staff, accomodating service
Cons: The elevator wasn't working for our stay, that was a headache
Location: Dinah's was a pleasant place to eat down the road. Rocoe's and Randy's are minutes away via car
Stayed a few nights, good service and nice atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Elevator not working and note to call operator to get the elevator to the floor - problem was did not answer phone to send elevator. Otherwise Hotel is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location Close to Shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It's right around the corner from a major freeway and large mall. Right down the street from Santa Monica and a couple of miles from the airport. The rooms were spacious and the hotel was beautiful. Parking was easy in and out. The only thing I found off putting was the staff by the door. I was travelling by myself on business and I'm used to hotels of this status to have helpful valets and bellmen. When I requested for someone to help me with my bags the bellman seemed reluctant. I was never greeted going in and out of the hotel. And when I was checking out, not a single person asked if I needed help with my bags. It's not a make or break issue on choosing this hotel. More like a disappointment that it's something you expect in terms of great customer services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel is subpar. Bed is descent. Super small bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Bath tub stopper did not work, bath room was very humid & small. Parking arm did not work because of unreadable ticket. Your ad did not mention the $25 Parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great location, easy access for our needs. Helpful employees/clerk. Thank you. LRS xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx