Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Right opposite car hire, really quiet.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I dropped my car at Budget and the Embassy Suites really is just across the road. Quick check in and a palatial suite awaited. Despite being almost under the LAX flight path, the sound proofing is excellent and I slept really well. Quick (complimentary) bus journey to LAX in the morning. Perfect for overnighting before a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for Overnight Stay Before Flight

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and convenient for our overnight stay before flying out of LAX the next morning. The staff was very pleasant. The room was a suite with a bedroom and living room/ work area. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaida, Aus

Great value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent hotel, huge rooms! I'd highly recommend this property to anyone needing to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Handy location to lax

Posted Aug 26, 2017
For a one night stopover would recommend due to handy location to lax, free shuttle service, good sized suites, generally god condition of the hotel and friendliness of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kunming, China

Great place to stay before flying internationally

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed welcome drinks and snacks. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spacious, very clean rooms. Convienient to get around. Wonderful breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Over expectations

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Being a 3 star hotel we were worried it might be not pleasant. We were positively surprised with the quality of everything. This hotel should be rated much higher. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hosuton

Good for one night

Posted Jul 13, 2017
If you stay for one night to wait for a connecting flight - perfect! If you stay for a week - terrible! Super old hotel ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Worth price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Hospitality, Gym, Breakfast and Swimming pool.
Cons: No Parking Fee all ready pretty pricey for stay.
We stayed at this location to be close to airport and highway so travel would be easier. Great locations to highways and easy access from airport to car rental facility. First day of arrival was told of $30 a day charge for parking at hotel I found this to be ridiculous. Located a local parking garage that offered for $15 a day to park vehicle for all day in and out access. Either way you are getting hustled to park a rental car and stay in a hotel that you have already reserved for 6 nights come on waive the cost of parking. As that is the only way you can get around as everyone know Taxi and Uber are going to find a way to get their money. The front Desk team was very polite and helpful the entire stay. The room service and maid service that was provided was up to par as well. Four nights into our stay we had a group of at least 10 to 15 children and two adults staying next to us as loud as can be through the entire first night i complained in the morning to the hospitality team and was told if in continued to contact them immediately. So night number two I did just that at 1am when they were literally jumping off of the walls security was quick on the response but my concern was that they literally had at least 15 people staying in 1 room WOW talk about excessive. Enough about that the Gym and swimming area were great and Breakfast every morning was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff nice people the hotel super clean nice close to beach