Ratings based on 2,031 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice hotel, Easy check-in

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. The shuttle was so convenient. The staff was very nice. The room and bed were very comfortable. I’ll stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Only staying overnight but extremely clean and comfortable highly recommended to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

In Its Own World

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to LAX Airport
Cons: Breakfast should be served at 6:00 am. HHonors members should not be treated as second class citizens because they book through Expedia.
Location: LAX Airport
Even though this hotel is at the airport, breakfast does not start until 7:00 am. Breakfasts at airports should serve breakfast at 6:00 am at the latest. Also, if you book through Expedia, HHonors members are punished by being given their full rights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

A night at LAX

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms and really nice staff.
Cons: Free customer parking would always be appreciated.
Location: The location is great as it it is close to the freeways and there are fast food places within walking distance. The BEST is the liquor store next door
We were coming back from England later at night and did not want to fight the traffic so we stayed at LAX. We have stayed here before and the breakfast has been and still is excellent. The rooms have been remodeled and the staff really nice. Parking is available inside their facility and I saw several Ford F-150 trucks parked so there is room for your bigger SUV's . They do have a guest reception but we missed that but having been there in the past it is pretty good for drinks and the food is nothing to write home about so don't count on it to be dinner. They have a bar and you can order food but it won't be a 4 star dining experience more like the usual bar food at the airport hotel. Drinks are expensive but never fear there is a liquor store right across the street ,which I have had the pleasure of using many times in the past and present. So you get : Large rooms-happy hour-made to order breakfast - nice staff and on site parking and the price is right for the LAX area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice but the air conditioning did not work correctly, they tried to fix our room but no real help. I would stay again, I will just be more proactive if o have temp issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room needs a make over. Sink doesn’t drain and bed uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice & quiet. Great breakfast...

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Only issue is that shuttles typically take 30-60 min, are not clearly marked or explained That they are shared shuttles and often will pass the REDshuttle stop sign. Had to ask for a ride from another shuttle and walk. Same experience with roommate that arrived separately..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange counry CA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Short stay but good experience. Close to airport so it was convenience.. t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wish I could stay longer

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Got in late, shuttle didn’t run every 30 min as advertised. Easy check in once I got to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
nice hotel- amenities ok - staff courteous- location ok- paying for hotel parking not appropriate